We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This passed weekend my brother got married at the George Town Inn..it was in one word, perfect!! The staff is so welcoming and the hotel is like stepping back in time. The gem of Canmore. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and sweet.
I think I gained a couple pounds from the amazing food at the little pub in the hotel. The French toast? Oh..my...gosh! Fantastic!
Once again I want to say how great the staff is! They were helpful and so accommodating. The dining room we held the reception in was perfect for a small intimate wedding.
Thank you so much Georgetown Inn for making my brother and sister in laws wedding so great and thank you for such a wonderful stay! We will be back, and most definitely will recommend you to all that we know!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for your amazing comments about our Inn and staff! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your brother's wedding! Thank you for joining us in our Pub and trying our menu out especially our French Toast....we hope that you do come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    131
    50
    16
    8
See reviews for
66
301
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

You should stay here if you plan to be in Canmore. The building looks like an English inn and the decor inside matches - pub and all. Our room was very cute, quiet, and tea and cookies in the room along w/ a microwave and refrigerator. We ate outdoors at the pub - great fish and chips. The receptionist gave us great directions for an evening stroll along the river. I really, really liked this place!

Room Tip: The railroad goes through town but we didn't hear it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laney48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for all of your great comments! We love our guests and aim to please in all aspects of their stay so thank you again for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here one night in July. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. It is a unique place, so don't expect a Holiday Inn, but the rooms have been renovated and are comfortable with a interesting look. There is lots of history here so it's worth a look. I was actually surprised how quiet it was and we were facing west, not directly at the train tracks but close enough. It could still a bit of polish but I was happy with it and the price was right. Also attached is a nice English pub that had great fish and chips.

Room Tip: Watch being across from the tracks, but those rooms would also have the best views. The other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us and recognizing that we are a unique place to stay when in Canmore! We are proud of that fact! Thanks for also pointing out that we do have a lot of history throughout our property and pub! We are glad that you enjoyed our fish and chips as well as the quiet! Thank you and please come again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I found the Georgetown Inn on priceline, booking a last minute room for the weekend. It was the cheapest room I could find in Canmore, and the reviews were great, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I was so pleasantly surprised that such an affordable room would be so beautiful, clean and well decorated. The customer service was excellent, accommodating our late arrival and late checkout, and the room seemed newly renovated. My husband and I had such a great stay - our best of many experiences staying in Canmore. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for taking a chance on us and we are gad to hear that you were so pleasantly surprised with your stay!! We try to accommodate our guests with their requests so thank you for pointing that out as well! Please call us directly next time to book and you will get complimentary breakfasts for being repeat guests! Hope to hear from you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Room was clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and knowledgable. We enjoyed a meal on the patio. The Inn has a European feel with its room designs. The one negative was the noise from train tracks across the road, which would be factor for all hotels along that road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff!! Unfortunately the train can be a little noisy at times but it is unavoidable as it does run through town. We do hope that you come again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

First time to Georgetown Inn. Stayed June 8-10 for our 30 th anniversary using a travelzoo coupon. Beautiful Inn with very friendly and welcoming staff. In fact, the front desk offered to give us some dining suggestions for an extra special night out for our anniversary.
They were able to accommodate us with an earlier check in (requested in advance) . Once into our victorian room... WOW!! Beautiful room!! The decor, very comfy king size bed, cozy fireplace/sitting area, jacuzzi. Couldn't ask for anything better. Very clean. The beautiful, beautiful mountain view was worth the occasional train that passed. But the extra special unexpected touch was the bottle of chilled wine, plate of chocolate dipped strawberries and a note congratulating us on our 30th anniversary waiting for us in front of our fireplace.
The entire Inn is so interesting, the decor in the front entry, the staircases with their beautiful oak paneling, the corridors, the antiques etc all contribute to a wonderful experience. Very inviting and compels one to explore it all. Definitely not like staying in a typical hotel, no matter how nice they are. The very appealing pub serves excellent food- we enjoyed hearty and very tasty/well presented meals in the pub- breakfast twice, one lunch and one supper. The staff serving were very personable, friendly and very attentive. It was so nice to get up and wander downstairs for breakfast while we planned out our day.
Definitely a destination that I/we would highly recommend. I/we would love to be able to come back and enjoy another great stay.

Room Tip: If you are in the south facing victorian room with the window open, you will hear the train (right a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
First off Happy 30th Anniversary and thank you for celebrating it with us!! We love special occasions and we are glad that you enjoyed our extra surprise in your room to help with your celebration! Thank you for your descriptive comments about our rooms, pub, food and staff!! We really appreciate it! We hope that you celebrate many more Anniversaries and come to The Georgetown to celebrate! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

From booking in to booking out, this a first class hotel. Room was clean, restaurant was great and overall service was five star.
For anyone travelling to the Banff or Canmore area this has got to be the place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We have stayed in the back and now the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for booking and staying with us!!! Your comments are very kind and we appreciate them very much!!! We hope that you come back and stay with us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4 , Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing