We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgetown Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Rockies(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
345
166
61
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
166
61
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria roomenglish stylebest fish and chipsmovie posterspub downstairsenglish pubquaint hoteljetted tublittle touchesking size bedsitting roomlight sleeperromantic getawaymini fridgegas fireplacemain floormountain view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2007

We booked the Victoria Room thru the internet. We were disappointed. The fire place is on a timer that your could hear ticking away (not very relaxing). The website mentions lush robes, perhaps a few years ago they were, we found them to be ragged and stiff. The tub however was great, and was clean along with the bathroom. The dinning room was closed during our stay, and the Inn itself seemed like a ghost town.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceanghurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

Once again, we loved our stay at the Georgetown Inn! We won't stay anywhere else while in Canmore! The staff are efficient and friendly, the inn is very charming and wonderfully decorated, the breakfast is fantastic as is the dinner we have had at the pub/restaurant located at the inn. The rooms are extremely clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable, and it has always been a peaceful stay while at the inn! We highly recommend the Georgetown Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2007

We booked an Elizabeth room on the hotel website after reading the good reviews on trip advisor in January. The room was 201 on the front of the hotel, the railway line clearly on view, the room was very small, it was neither glorious or refined, there were no comfortable armchairs as in the picture on the hotel website, the decor was not alluring and elegant, there was one old well worn easy chair and a desk with a hard wooden chair.
We returned to reception straightaway and reported the mistake, we've booked an Elizabeth room with the two comfortable armchairs as in the picture on your website, we were told we had been given an Elizabeth room. We asked to be moved to the room we had booked and were told they were all taken, we explained yes by us, we booked in January, the staff member was polite and gushing but insisted we had the right room and there were no other rooms available. Half an hour later the same staff member appeared at our room with an old easy chair, the springs had gone in the seat, the room was too small really to accommodate this chair, again she was very polite and trying her utmost to appease us..
The room had a fridge and a sink and was very clean, as was the bathroom. If you are a light sleeper you will hear some train noise through the night, a room on the back would have been our choice, if one had been available. All of the staff at the hotel were polite and friendly and as explained above went out of their way to try and accommodate. On returning home we have looked again at the website which confirmed to us that we have definately been duped at the Georgetown

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbiOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Canmore but this was despite rather than because of our welcome at the Georgetown Inn. We had perhaps been spoiled by the friendliness off staff elsewhere but we dealt with two people during the majority of our stay and both were disinterested and unhelpful.
Our room was spacious and well decorated but the luxury bathtub caused leaks through to the room below so we only used it once before being phoned by maintenance and asked not to use it again. No-one apologised for our inconvenience at the interruption, or at the fact that we could not use the tub that we had paid extra to treat ourselves with.
The road and railway were fairly close by, but noise was not an issue.
The breakfast looked promising but once again the staff let the side down. The buffet was not replenished (one slice of dry-looking pineapple was all that remained!) and we had to wait for ages before giving in and asking for tea (no-one attempted to ask us if we would like a hot drink). We stayed for four nights and after the first two terrible starts to the day we decided to forgo the free meal and pay for breakfast at a nearby cafe.
Having said all that, we may have been unlucky with our staff (other reviews on this website have been complimentary about the service), On checkout we did actually make a complaint (something we would rarely do) and, to her credit, the lady we dealt with (a new face) was friendly, apologetic and gave us a discounted rate as an apology. Apparently it is notoriously difficult to find and retain staff in Canmore.
We could appreciate what the owners had intended to do with the Georgetown Inn, but our stay fell far short of this ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

Rented a room for my parents so they could visit my husband and I why we were in canada. GREAT room for the money, staff was not very attentive to answer questions, and gave wrong information about transportation. But the accomidations more then make up for staffing issue.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank R_S_C_4_2_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews