We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremelly cozy rooms, best complimentary breakfast I've ever had!”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Extremelly cozy rooms, best complimentary breakfast I've ever had!”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Georgetown Inn has all the amenities of home and the hand prepared cuisine to boot. I'd recommend this hotel to family or friends. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollenflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Marketing Administrator at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you so much for your great review, We are pleased to hear we could help create a wonderful experience for you and your colleagues. We have recently expanded our breakfast items to create an even better experience. Next time you join us give the “hair of the bulldog” a try it’s a unique twist on traditional favorites, and take advantage of great rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    132
    51
    18
    8
See reviews for
68
307
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

As Texans working in Calgary for a year or so, my husband and I have adopted Canmore and the Georgetown Inn & staff as our home-away-from-home. Each room is uniquely decorated, and all are interesting and comfortable. They have a great gallery of movie posters and description of the local area where they were filmed. Visit the Pub for great breakfasts and a tasty and varied lunch/dinner menu, or just to sit around the fireplace and chat in the cozy atmosphere. We've stayed 5-6 times in the past year and take our visitors to share this charming inn.
You won't find a friendlier and more accomodating staff anywhere. It's just a short hop to the Main Street shopping area, a good variety of restaurants, and the Trans-Canada highway for visiting Banff, Lake Louise & Moraine Lake, Minnewanka Loop Lakes, Kananaskis Country and the local Cornerstone Theater. Enjoy the reasonable rates with no "tourist hype" in this town & inn!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Great atmosphere! Very economical considering what you get for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff with a CAN DO attitude. Put us in their largest suite, two queens and a queen sized sofa bed, alone on the ground floor. No need to worry about the kids (ages, 6, 4, & 2) disturbing other guests and room enough in the suite for them to run around. Breakfast in the Inn's restaurant/pub was the most delicious thing I had eaten the whole trip and perhaps one of the best breakfasts in a restaurant I have ever had. The kids and husband want to make the Inn the base for our next mountain trip even if it means a bit more driving. We are already anticipating next years return to the Inn for a much longer than one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinaK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Live in Calgary, so it's a hop, skip and a jump to Canmore. We like to stay at this hotel specifically because it's closer than most others to downtown. It's an easy walk to pubs, restaurants and shopping.

Staff are friendly and accommodating and the cost of the room is appropriate.

We stay here as often as we can.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We checked in for one night. Very nice and clean room. Nice view and great bath. We had dinner which was great English style and really enjoyed the food and the service.

The check in & out was VERY LONG. I'm quite a frequent traveler and I can say it's the logest I had for years (10 minuets or so). The evening lady which was very nice and checked us in revognized the problem and was smart enough to give us the keys and send us to the room until she will finish the process. Thank u for that. The morning lady didn't and we had to stand and wait until she finished. I don't know if it's a complicated system or the stuff is not very familiar with it, but I would reccommend looking into it as the rest was wanderfull.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limorkiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We had the pleasure to stay at the Inn for 9 nights. The rooms are very clean, bed was very comfortable, and the staff was exceptional. The staff was the key to such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BentleyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Had an excellent time with my husband and six-month old daughter. Everything was cleaned and the front staff was very helpful. Room was over the pub but still quiet enough to keep the windows open all night. Great breakfast included too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
5.2 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.6 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing