We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canmore
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days.
GOOD - rooms & service were great.
BAD - in-house restaurant service was nonexistent. After a 30 min wait (only 4 tables in that night) we left. Hot tub not in convenient place.
Note - hotel is across highway and not within walking distance from any convenience. Not enough parking & parking stalls are too small, expect door dings & dents.
These are not deal breakers for us and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R6C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed twice, impressed both times - Loft suite is very nice. Queen suite is basic but the beds are very comfortable. Walls nice and thick - heard nothing outside of our rooms.
Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tammy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Tammy,
It is great to learn that we've had exceeded your expectations every and each time while your stay at the hotel. Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience with others, it means a lot to us to hear from you. All our staff are committed to their excellent customer service and rest ensure that we will continue to do so. We certanly hope to have the pleasure to welcoming back to the hotel next time your travels brings you to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We only stayed one night, but the front staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and spacious, and the breakfast at the hotel restaurant good. The only negative thing is that the noise of guest's doors closing and people knocking on doors was very loud - more so than other HIs I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesliewens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had bought a Groupon to stay in a King Loft Suite with a Jacuzzi and it was very nice! The hotel room itself was a little older than we had expected based on the outside pics of the building but it was still very clean. We were a little disappointed as our room didn't have a fireplace as it was supposed to but that was okay. The jacuzzi tub had recently been replaced and was the type with the little mini bubbles. It however even though it's in the loft area automatically shuts off between 11 PM and 8 AM - kinda strange but oh well. Was still very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondellie_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had bought a Groupon to stay in a King Loft Suite w/ Jacuzzi and it was very nice! Enjoyed our 2 night stay there. The hotel room itself was a little older than we had expected from the look of the outside but it was clean and nice. We were disappointed that our room didn't have a gas fireplace as it was supposed to but that was okay. The jacuzzi tub was newer and had the mini bubbles so very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blondellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed while we went skiing in Lake Louise and tubing and Norquay which was great!! The hotel was very nice and the suite was new and clean. The loft suite was perfect for a family. You really cannot fault the hotel in any way. All front desk staff were beyond helpful and friendly. We decided to eat at the restaurant after a long day out not really expecting much. Wow we're we surprised .Great pizza and wings On tap beer. Was perfect relaxing end to the day. The service in the restaurant was superb .Friendly attentive and helpful . I would be very suspicious of any negative reviews of the hotel or restaurant . Our family and friends had a great stay and kids loved the big outdoor hot tub !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jimmyreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked our hockey team for 6 year very well mannered boys. We were told since we were a large group they would give us a meeting room so we could spend time as a team. First night we had a game at 6:00 so some of us had dinner at 8:00. We waited hour and half and the food was really bad. All they kept saying was they had too many take out orders that is why it was taking so long. The hotel had also give the boys free breakfast Saturday morning. We gave them the time and number that would be coming. Three families ate and then they decided they couldn't handle the rush and closed. So no breakfast. That night we decided we would just go get pizza for the team since eating at the hotel was a bust. The manager came down to the meeting room and said that since we ordered outside food they were now charging us $100 for the room!!!!! After a long chat they reversed the charge. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for the time provided to write a review while sharing your experience of your stay at the hotel. Our staff is committed to offer a great customer experience to each of our guests, the goal is to exceed and anticipate every need. Please allow us to review our restaurant operations to ensure the same great customer service is provided to each of our guests. We will continue to learn from the great reviews like yours to help us improve every angle of our commitment to all our customers. I hope we can host you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canmore

Address: 1 Silvertip Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canmore
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £66 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canmore Hotel Canmore
La Quinta Canmore
Four Points Canmore
Canmore Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing