We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Canmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Inn(Canmore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
186
227
106
38
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
227
106
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelloft suiteoff the highwayhot tubonsite restaurantviews of the mountainsbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomeasy accessfront desk staffwould stay here againmin driveking bedbanff national parkcanadian rockiesmain floorcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Holiday Inn has come a long way. Maybe we were lucky, but we had a 2-level suite, with the main room on the first level and the king bedroom on the second. The best view of the mountains was on the lower floor. The vaulted ceiling on the second floor, somewhat blocked off the view.
The added benefit of the two floor arrangement was the exercise that one got from going up and down the steep stairs.
There is a restaurant on site. The community of Canmore offers many additional choices for dining.
The staff at the Holiday Inn Canmore are very helpful and accommodating. The prices are reasonable for a high traffic, resort town.

Room Tip: If you do get a suite, watch out for the staircase. It is a tight fit into the living area, when unloading a luggage rack.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddie754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's not a bad place, just nothing to make it stand out from the norm. The rooms were clean and comfy, just generic. Staff was fine. Just a typical holiday in stay, nothing more, nothing less. Some good ammenities. The gym was alright. Just nothing to make it really stand out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. Sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations with all our clean guestrooms, good gym and great service. I hope we can have an opportunity once again to have the pleasure on hosting your stay in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to help you make your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn that had been booked for a retreat. We loved the view of the Three Sisters. The beds were good and we liked the choice of pillows. There was good ventilation with quiet air conditioning in our quiet third floor room. The staff were accommodating. The meals provided for the retreat were satisfactory. The two meeting rooms were spacious and met the needs of the group very well. This hotel is located across the highway from the town but shopping in the area was easily accessed. There are interesting art galleries and specialty shops for clothing, toys, books, and sporting goods. The town's recreation centre, Elevation Place, has great climbing walls, excellent swimming pools and gyms, a library and a small art gallery. The Ammonite Factory was an interesting place to visit - one that we will return to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna and Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We certainly were not expecting to find a Holiday Inn that was this far from the ordinary. Vaulted ceilings and a huge nicely decorated room. Bathroom was also a very large size. Our night was very quiet with no outside or inside noise. We had dinner in the restaurant. Excellent service and we enjoyed the meal. Prices were very good at hotel and restaurant. We would stay again!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. Do not know if the other floors have same type of huge rooms with lovely vaulted ceilings. I would definetly ask for a third floor room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynjolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We choose Holiday Inn because I am a long-time member of their loyalty programme and have stayed in the various Holiday Inn brands in Europe, North America and Australia. This was, without doubt the most disappointing. The positives were friendly staff and a mini-suite of spacious proportions. However, the decor was drab, the fit out cheap, and the bed linen of poor quality and actually too small to fit the king size bed. The room cost may reflect the floor space rather than the quality of the offering. One to avoid.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Nigel A,

Thank you for taking time to post your review and for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club program. I appreciate your compliment regarding our friendly hotel staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with our bedroom amenities. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping department for review and consider necessary upgrades towards improving our service.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews