We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Canmore Stay”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    358
    235
    82
    46
See reviews for
408
275
56
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We knew before we got to the Ramada Canmore that Ramada's can be dicey. There is very little consistency. However, we were more disappointed than pleased. The property is a bit tired and I appreciate and understand that they are cleaning up from a flood. Nevertheless, our room on the 3rd floor could have used a lot of attention. The first mistake we made was assuming that a room with 2 beds would be queens. I learned too late that you have to pay extra for that option. Most hotels throughout north America provide either 2 queens or one king. The room in my opinion was postage stamp small. There was not sitting chair and precious little space to set anything except one desktop. The TV is old and not a flat screen. Any property worth it's salt today has a flat screen. The bathroom is so small as to be almost laughable. No counter at all, just a couple of tiny shelves. The shower door worked so poorly that we almost couldn't get out of the shower. There is no tub, only a shower and it is a tiny shower with the shower head at about 7 feet. Even if you don't want to, you have to wash your hair. The room felt tired and a bit dirty. Reading about the 3 story waterslide makes one believe there will probably be a large pool. Most people who have a backyard pool have one that is larger. Very disappointing and precious little space for parents to sit and watch their kids play. There is no place in the pool area that isn't wet. The breakfast also was a disappointment. Sausages that most people passed by and eggs that were far from hot. My biggest gripe with most hotels that have breakfast included is that they water down the juices and this Ramada is no exception. The Grapefruit juice tasted almost like water and you could tell you were drinking orange juice because of the color. Other than it's location, there is little to recommend this property.

Room Tip: Do choose a room on the street side. It will cost extra (what a shame that you have to pay extra fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwkrengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay

We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently
One of our offerings is economy rooms which you chose through your booking channels. We certainly could have done an upgrade for you for a small additional cost.
We get such great reviews on our breakfast and our water slide, and are again disappointed that you do not agree. We are glad you found our location acceptable, and hope that you enjoyed downtown Canmore and surrounding restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
5.4 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,053 reviews
0.8 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#20 of 28 in Canmore
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Property: Ramada Canmore
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing