We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Canmore
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Rockies(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
228
391
264
93
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
391
264
93
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sidestory water slidetrain linepassing trainsroom facingtrain noisehotel guestslight sleeperfridge and microwavebreakfast roomdecent hotelroom was clean and comfortablehot breakfastup to dateyogurtcoffee makerlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was completely over run by children. Kids running up and down the hallways unsupervised at all times. The hotel wasn't in very good repair. The carpets were lifting almost everywhere. The breakfast that was supposed to be included was 5,99 and did not look appetizing. Shower was tiny. Rooms could have been cleaner.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you are staying with Children.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastr0Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have stayed very often at this canmore hotel because of the great value, combined with the friendly staff, clean facilities and the deals that they offer to season pass holders at sunshine village. I have been staying in this property since it was a Howard Johnson in the late 1990's, keep up the good work to Serge Girard and his staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. It is always nice to see you and I would like to personally thank you for your patronage.
Sincerely,

Serge Girard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rooms good. Cleaners great. Staff nice. Pool area good. Train very noisy!
Small but fun pool area. East to find. Decent Indian restaurant next door. Breakfast offered but not included always. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Away from train side! Parking can be tricky! But seems to be the Parker, not the hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Even though there is as train line behind the hotel - hardly was disturbed by it at all. The facilities were extremely comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We took advantage of a special offered for Sunshine Season's pass holders and were put in a very run down room on the railway side of the building. Not at all the caliber of room we had across the hall during Christmas! The breakfast opened later than before and now was too late for us to get our daughter to the ski hill for race day. Vouchers are now issued for breakfast and we were told that they will be charging for breakfast in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It is true that we now have a modest charge for a much improved breakfast. We’re sorry you were not as pleased with the room received for your third visit since December. We will warn you again that you have chosen a room on the train side of the hotel for your two reservations that are coming up this April. If you prefer a room on the road side of the hotel for these two visits, please call and inform so that we may make the appropriate changes.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews