We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The breakfast has changed to a buffet style that we will...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    348
    228
    79
    45
See reviews for
396
268
55
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I've stayed here for 2 weeks, during the week the place is very quiet and delightful. the staff are very helpful and friendly.very reasonably priced with big rooms and I had a king bed, very clean and a daily cooked breakfast which I had included as I booked before the end of Feb I believe u now pay separately for it.my only gripe would be the Friday and sat nights the hotel was very busy with kids screaming and running up and down the hallways until at least midnight , unsupervised by parents who then appeared at 1.30 am making more noise than the kids. It was at this point the grizzly bear with no sleep gave way and I asked them to please have a bit of courtesy for other people!! But I now have earplugs and the place has been paradise since :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the roadside not the railway if your a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for making the Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore your home away from home during your 2 week stay. It is so great to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful and that you liked our rooms and breakfast. We apologise for any trouble other guests created for you. We do our best to control our 11pm quiet time rule and we are sorry that not all guests abided by the rule during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here during reading week. The hotel is subtly themed as a train since it is right beside the train tracks. The noise doesn't really bother me. It might bother some as it runs a few times during the night.
The staff were all very friendly. The place was clean. We had to go down to the desk to have our Wi-Fi set for us. They were happy to do so, but wish it could be less complicated. It should be good for the length of stay, and not only be good for 24 hours.
Coffee and tea were provided in a side room off the lobby. Was convenient to run down and get a cup. The apples in the lobby made a good, healthy afternoon snack.
Our granddaughter loved the slide in the pool area. The area was quite clean, but could use a quick clean during the day. The long hair that is on the floor really bugs me. There were only a few though, to be fair. Lots of towels were supplied.
The breakfast had a lot of variety, but the days we were there, the hot food was not very hot. So, it was cold before we could eat it.
We had a microwave, coffee maker and a good sized mini fridge in our room.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the end of the hallway don't have children running up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 905terryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

a great hotel at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. fun for the kids

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that we exceeded you expectations and we hope to see you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.0 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Property: Ramada Canmore
Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing