We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Ramada Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Canmore
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here in early August and had an enjoyable time.

The front desk staff are very efficient and friendly. On several occasions they offered suggestions on things to do in the town and were very helpful.

The room is comfortable and the bed linen is of a high quality. There is a safe, fridge and microwave. My wife used the laundry facilities and found them first class. The hotel is conveniently located. There is a gate near the back door of the hotel to access the path which you can follow to cross the railway line to the town centre and the many walking paths around the town.

The breakfast is excellent. Also fast wi fi.

If we return to Canmore we would stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALreporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are excited that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We are getting a lot of positive comments about our front desk staff and we are happy that you agree.
Please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

very friendly front desk staff,greeted you with a smile coming in or going out.stayed for 3 nights in May and again in July.Well priced,great location,room cleaned daily.Had no problems with the hotel.They do offer a continental breakfast and I think eggs and bacon,haven't tried it because we have a favorite breakfast restaurant.The breakfast is free on the plan that we get but have heard some have to pay for breakfast.Will stay here again for sure. This may not be a fancy hotel but for sure offers what you really need,great staff,clean room and safe environment

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us.
Expect the same great staff, clean room and safe environment at your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here with other members of our family for four nights over the New Year before our son's wedding in Canmore. The bedroom was comfortable and quiet even though on road side of hotel. We had a lounge area too so could relax. The suite was warm after the minus twenty degrees outdoors. The staff at the desk were very helpful and friendly, as were the cleaning staff.
The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful but struggled at times with the large number of guests arriving around the same time. We had a pod coffee machine in our room but wired inside a dark cupboard so difficult to use and not nice coffee; it was not possible to boil water for our own tea bags as no kettle. There was a microwave but no dishes or cutlery if you did use it.
The location was excellent and we managed to slither along the icy paths to different restaurants for meals and to bring in the New Year. They did not close over the normal holiday. The town and most amenities were in walking distance and there was plenty parking available at the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel as good value through booking.com when compared with others afterwards on our trip.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We used an online booking site to book this hotel, and got a discounted rate. While that may NOT be the reason we were given the room we were, it was certainly an indication of what we would come to expect over the next 2 weeks that we were travelling throughout Alberta and BC.

OUR ROOM was in the "West Wing" - separated from the main building by a breezeway. The room was very small, and the furniture had certainly seen better days. The bathroom was really tiny, with just a small corner shower (no tub). There was no vanity, so no where to place our toiletries.

THE LOCATION was great, and within walking distance of stores and restaurants. There is no restaurant on site except for the Breakfast Station.

THE BREAKFAST BUFFET was just OK. The setup was really disorganized, and either you were always in someones way or they were in yours. We paid $4.95 instead of the usual $14.95 because we were staying there. It wasn't worth a penny more than what we paid.

THE STAFF were pleasant and polite, but they too seemed disorganized.

OVERALL, this was just barely acceptable as a place to lay our heads for the night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the West Wing are very outdated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank darsenault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to comment on your stay. The economy rooms in the West Wing are smaller than the ones in the main building but are priced accordingly.
We are sorry if the staff seemed disorganized; I can assure you it is not the norm.
We are thrilled you found our staff pleasant and polite.
May I suggest a room in the main building for your next visit?
Please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel and found this hotel very comfortable. Very polite staff, polite caring housekeeping staff, reception staff and the hotel duty manager Dominic very accommodating- Desiree another staff member was polite, helpful and caring.
The rooms were clean, the sheets towels clean- Free parking and wireless-In the room there was a fridge, Microwave, TV, and iron + ironing board-I have stayed in some 4 star hotels that did not have these for their guests + a coffee maker, complimentary coffee tea, replenished each day.
The breakfast that is on a very minimum price per person is good value for money.

Room Tip: Some rooms face a train tracks and if your window is open Yes you will hear the sound but nothing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are thrilled you found our staff polite, helpful and caring.
You can expect the same kind of service during your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had stayed in this hotel the week previously for business and reserved a room for the following week. What a difference a week makes ... avoid the "adjacent wing". The bathroom is so small that the door won't open because the toilet is in the way. All the shelves in the bathroom are bent so things roll off, no towel hangers, no vanity. Stained carpet throughout, didn't look vacuumed on arrival. Both my rooms were in need of repairs and new carpets, the exercise room needs hand sanitizer and spray bottles for cleaning. Bed sheets are too small for the beds. Parking is a hassle as well with a bigger vehicle ... I've stayed in Ramadas all over Canada and never seen one that needs as much work as this one.

Room Tip: If you don't want to listen to the trains all night ask for a room on the "road" side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank telcom_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Like you mentioned our Economy Rooms are not as nice as our Deluxe Rooms. That being said it does not sound like the room you stayed in reflects our standards. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will keep it in mind when renovating in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel made our stay in Canada having had a bad experience in Jasper. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, Rooms are luxurious with ample parking and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is amazing with a good selection of cooked items and continental fair. A very comfortable quiet lounge is available on the first floor Canmore itself is good for shopping and sells decent gifts to take home rather than the touristy gifts in Banff/Jasper, but only opens at 10am. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Both the rooms we had - at the beginning & end of trip were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank padington_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are very excited that we made your stay in Canada. Thank you very much for your nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range: £55 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Canmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing