We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The local hangout”

Beamer's Coffee Bar
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 8pm 7 days a week! Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The local hangout”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is my favourite coffee bar in Canmore, and go there 4 or 5 times a week. The coffee is always excellent and the service fast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi BigPapaBear,

Thanks again for your kind words about our place, it really means a lot!

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    55
    14
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Morning Mountain Wake Up spot”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Friendly staff greet you for the first morning Joe...If you get there on Friday am you may experience the generosity of a local who will pay for your coffee. A lovely feeling to plug in your laptop access the wifi and dream away....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbarker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi kbarker0,

Thanks for writing a review about us, we can't thank the locals enough for all of their support!
It is great to wake up in the mountains isn't it!

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melita, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee, sandwiches and banana bread!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved the maple latte and banana bread, This coffee house is very busy with great food and excellent service. You know when the local workers are all stopping in that it must be a good place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Melanie R,

Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate that you took the time to review us! We make the banana bread from scratch everyday. We hope to see you again soon!

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee & Huge Muffins”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great selection of fresh coffees (lattees too) and really notable by our family for the great muffins which usually have some creative twists...the "health" muffins are delicious and usually what we get. Can be a little crowded (that's a good sign) but they move people through quick!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PartyofFive2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear PartyofFive2014,

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to write a review about us. We always try our best to get everybody through fast, so it is really nice to hear that you were happy with your experience with us! See you soon!

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee and muffins”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The vast range of coffee and very good service with excellent choice of food make this a must for coffee lovers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi Alan R,

Thank you for coming by and we are glad that you enjoyed our coffee and muffins. We make the muffins from scratch everyday!

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing