We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”

Beamer's Coffee Bar
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Downtown Store: Open from 6am to 8pm 7 days a week! Bow Valley Trail Store: Open from 6am to 6pm 7 days a week.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

As locals, this is our favorite spot, off main street, coffee and atmosphere is just perfect for an early weekend morning.

Thank Holdner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Holdner,

Thanks for writing a review about us! I have to agree that it is the best place for an early weekend morning coffee, the views are fantastic! See you soon,

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Beamer's Coffee Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We visit Beamer's every time we're in town. The coffee is fantastic. We've always had it to go and haven't enjoyed any of the food items that are available but the selection of coffee's and drinks are great. Skip the Starbucks and head to Beamers.

Bring your own travel mug and the coffee is on $2!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear nothatsyou,

Thank you for supporting the local independent coffee house! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about us and looking forward to see you again soon! Thanks again,

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We try to avoid the Starbucks of the world and try to use the smaller independent shops.

It didn't take long to find out where people were going!

The choice of coffee and tea is vast, to be honest confusing as you stand there reading them all and getting in the way!

In the end I went for one of the local coffees in the flasks and have to say, it was very good.
Also, being a house coffee as such, it was very good value.

There is also a choice of cakes and sandwiches etc.
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott-KTM950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Scott-KTM950,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! When I'm travelling, I too try and avoid the Starbucks of the world and fine the local independent. See you again soon!

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great selection of coffee and drinks. Pastries also did not disappoint. Had the homemade granola bar, cookie, and rice krispie treat-all of them worth bragging about later, especially the granola bar. Come here for some great service. Also, sit yourself by the chairs on the window for some great people watching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rizza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Rizza O,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us! I'm glad you had a great time in Canmore and we hope to see you again soon!

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beamers beats Starbucks hands down for espresso drinks, gret service, great food, highly recommend, best in Alberta for sure. When in Canmore give it a try, you will not be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B, Owner at Beamer's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Dale W,

Thanks for stopping in! I'm glad you enjoyed our espresso and had a great time at our store.
See you again soon,

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beamer's Coffee Bar also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Beamer's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing