We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canadian Rockies Chalets
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed there in 2012 and it was awesome! very affordable and well worth the money. the rooms were very clean and well set up. the only thing that bothered me was there was a train right behind our chalet, but definitely wouldn't stop me from staying there again. the staff was great as well... can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first stay at Canadian Rockies Chalets and we weren't disappointed; quite the contrary. We stayed at one of the Bear's Den apartments - the trains weren't a nuisance at all.

The accommodation comprised of two bedrooms, a full bathroom and living/kitchen area. It was well furnished and very neat and tidy - modern even. it looked better than some of the pictures we had seen. The beds were very comfortable - we slept like logs! The accommodation was adequately equipped. It would've been nice to have a washer instead of or in addition to the dishwasher but landromat wasn't too far away. It had a TV and a DVD player - so it was nice to have a movie night after a long day of touring around Banff.

We found the location to be excellent - surrounded by mountains and walking distance from stores and not too far from town center.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would come back again. It was really comfortable. It's great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apurva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our second stay, the first time in a 2 bedroom lower unit which we found a bit dark. We found the 3 bedroom unit much more spacious and in much better condition. The unit is well equipped and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This is great value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We enjoyed a 4 day stay over Christmas with our family in the railroad suite. Just loved it. The location was great for skiing in Banff and Lake Louise. Beautiful scenic drives. Your resort was clean and comfortable and spacious, just perfect for the 6 of us. Can't get any better than a Canadian Christmas in the Rockies. So glad we changed up tradition and spent it in Canmore. If it wasn't a 16 hour drive for us, we would be back more often. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twogoldens57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Three of us gals spent the weekend of Nov. 15, 2013 at this location. It's not a bad place. It's location was great, excluding the train tracks though. Seemed like it was going to come through the walls at times. The appliances and décor need an upgrade, fireplace was cozy and the bedrooms spacious. The layout of the room we had (the Railroad Room) was narrow (mainly stairs) with the kitchen almost impossible to have more than one cook at a time. Not enough bowls for serving dishes in and only the very, very basics for kitchen supplies. The place is dog friendly so it was great being able to take my two dogs with us. We got a great deal price wise so it was well worth it. Never got to the hot tub; too much girlie fun going on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyJDustan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A group of us stayed in a 3 and 2 bedroom chalet. It was my first time staying in Canmore instead of Banff. It was a decent size, clean and was okay! I wish all the bedrooms had at least queen sized beds as it was a little squishy. The 2 bedroom looked more modern than the 3 bedroom. Overall for the price we paid it was a good deal. It was a good location but I think I would try somewhere else next time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

nice place to stay with bunch of friends or with a family...with full kitchen and crockery, great location, hot tub closes little early which we don't like a lot, be aware there is a train tracks behind some rooms so it could be noise..over all a great place to stay

Room Tip: be aware there is a train tracks behind some rooms so it could be noise..over all a great place to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibi_Rizvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.7 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.8 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.6 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#21 of 28 in Canmore
635 reviews
5.3 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadian Rockies Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Rockies Chalets

Address: 1206 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Price Range: £69 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadian Rockies Chalets 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Canadian Rockies Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Rockies Chalets Canmore
Canadian Rockies Chalets Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing