We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canadian Rockies Chalets
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Inn(Canmore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
33
76
48
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
76
48
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe kitchenno daily maid serviceself cateringlocation is excellenthear noisewalls are thinhalf bathtrain linedouble bedstreet sidequick drivebit dateda wonderful place to staystayed for nightsbanff and lake louisebeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here some time back but it was the best place ever. It was just like being at home with all the conforts you need. I will go back and the price was reasonable. Look no longer, this is where you'll want to stay while in Canmore!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray0sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in the cougar building further from the train. Loved the location, the suite was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and courteous, nice people. We like the location, near everything in Canmore. I could hear the trains at night because it was hot and the windows were all open. I'm guessing it is not noticeable if the windows are closed. Not a big deal either way. We travelled with little kids, the kitchen and multiple bathrooms were ideal. Exactly what we expected, a nice spot to stay.

Room Tip: There is a green space either site that you could use as a bit of a play area for kids. There are several kids play parks in town with play structures that you could drive to for active playtime. Also the pool and climbing wall were fun 4 kids, very close to this property.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucasthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our room had three queen beds ,fireplace ,kitchen ,dining room, living room and two bathrooms for $109 , very nice also hot tub available and pool table. Biggest drawback is location , beside railway , trains every half hour. Although noticeable it was bearable ,and our group of four reported a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the road are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We only stayed one night here but wished we could have stayed longer. Staff was wonderful, rooms are comfy and clean and really do feel like home away from home. Pool and hot tub to entertain the family. Just a great overall experience.

Room Tip: My only suggestion is to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. There is a train track right out the back door. No whistle just the train sound passing by.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13MRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed there in 2012 and it was awesome! very affordable and well worth the money. the rooms were very clean and well set up. the only thing that bothered me was there was a train right behind our chalet, but definitely wouldn't stop me from staying there again. the staff was great as well... can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews