We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picky coffee drinker loves the coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Good Earth Cafe

Good Earth Cafe
Ranked #3 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving specialty tea and coffee drinks and hearty soups, sandwiches, stews and salads. Live music every Friday evening, free internet.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Picky coffee drinker loves the coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed the cafe. The coffee was really good. Lots of people in the place but the servers were very organized and the line just flew by. We will stop by when we go back to Canmore.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tikilarocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    76
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
554 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Always a decent cup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

In the Good Earth tradition, the Canmore location doesn't disappoint. Well brewed coffee and specialty coffees. Always healthy options on hand. Great place to grab a soup and bread which on a cool Canmore day hits the spot. Usually lots of seating, service can be a bit slow but pleasant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Challenger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
408 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Loved it Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

You can sit outside and take in the view, lovely in the evening! During the day we settled into lovely large leather chairs! Thoroughly enjoyed the deli style home cooked items, from sandwiches, salads, sharing plates, peach crisp, cookies, delightful and creative muffins and tea biscuits! Great coffee selections! Love it, friendly staff, and lots of great space!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MASH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic coffee shop space, with a great layout and seating both inside and out. It is elegant while remaining casual and comfortable. The service was pleasant, if not overly personable. One could tell, however, that the gals on staff were focused on getting things done with quality and efficiency. The coffee was good. The breakfast panini was good, but a bit bland. The pastries looked amazing, but I just didn't have room. I'll be back when I'm in the neighborhood again.

Helpful?
Thank ADV_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, US
Level Contributor
513 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Delicious well-prepared coffee and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We enjoyed great iced coffee at the Good Earth during an afternoon of shopping and exploring in Canmore. The tempting muffin was delicious too! I loved the atmosphere in this cozy café with great pictures of area attractions lining the walls.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Earth Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Good Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing