We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Okotoks, Alberta
1 review
“Nice suites”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the suite, and the space was nice. The 'couch' was kind of crummy though, we had to sit on pillows. The bed in the bedroom was nice, and the kitchenette was handy. Overall we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kaybenfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    195
    135
    80
    60
See reviews for
100
306
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The suite we stayed in was spacious and clean but the room our adult kids stayed in was very small. The location was not ideal.

The biggest negative was that the walls are paper thin so you could hear everything going on in the suite/room beside you. Our suite was also always too warm and you couldn't control the room temperature.

The breakfast buffet was okay but it was the same every morning so if your stay is more than two days, you'll want to find someplace else to eat.

Heated underground parking was also nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room or suite that does not face the Trans Canada Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rnv6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your suite! I apologize that some of the amenities of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your comments and concerns are valuable to us as we strive to improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests.

I hope that you will consider staying with us for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Windtower is an elegant and modern property. The suites include a full kitchen, livingroom with fireplace, and bedroom with large closet. Furniture is tasteful and the king size bed was a pleasure to sleep in. Very quiet hallways and even the balcony was pleasant to sit out on. Hot tubs were steaming, which made for an inviting sight. The parking is $5 daily, but there is plenty of street parking if you don't mind leaving your vehicle outdoors. The full and hot breakfast is one of the best I have had. Nothing continental about this. Bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, fruit and tons more. Would definitely recommend.
Oh, spend a little more and go for the suite, the rooms are very small and don't even have a chair in them. Quite a difference from the suites which are huge and well appointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 220pinkflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a lovely review! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Windtower Lodge & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I wouldn't recommend staying here. My family and I stayed over in the middle of April, and the rooms were much too hot ... it wasn't even 10 degrees outside and I woke up several times during the night too warm. I have no idea how people manage in the summer, as there is no controls (besides a ceiling fan) for AC, and it is noisy if the windows are kept open. I slept in the same room as my brother, and there was literally only a foot separating the two beds ... so quite cramped. It would be okay for only two nights, but not any longer. The pillows were too fluffy and the beds sagged in the middle, so not a fan of really anything in the room. And finally, the worst part — there was no sound proofing. I could hear the TV on in the room next to us, and when people walked by in the hallway, it sounded like they were right in the room with us, talking. For such a new hotel, it is beyond me why there was no sound proofing. Also, don't bring anything larger than even an SUV for the underground parking ... EXTREMELY tight for a van, and no extra stalls to spare. The breakfast was okay, but there weren't a lot of healthy options. The staff were friendly, but there's still no way I would stay there again. My family got the hotel with a Groupon, but I would never pay full price for there. Disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure every guest receives the quality accommodations and amenities they deserve so that all may enjoy their stay and we apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. We have shared your concerns with our maintenance and facilities teams so we may work to better improve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve, should you return to our area in the future.
Please call the hotel if you would like to discuss your issues further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a beautiful suite, enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and included breakfast. A nice winter get away! The staff were friendly and helpful. The property is quite new and well kept. The parking stalls are small, so please park within the lines.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Windtower Lodge & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We loved our stay and have been here a couple of times before. The only room we will book is the suite as the singles rooms are VERY small. We found the bed to be too hard and the pillows way to thick, which made them hard too. The staff is fun and friendly and the complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! I am glad your overall experience was a good one!! We are sorry to hear that you found the bed to be less then comfortable. We do have extra mattress pads that we are happy to bring to the rooms if needed. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for two nights on a living social deal. The room was quite small but clean and the staff was very accommodating. The food offered in the lounge is standard, a focus on more healthy varieties would be appreciated but what we expected in a pub style restaurant. Overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Windtower Lodge & Suites and taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windtower Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windtower Lodge & Suites

Property: Windtower Lodge & Suites
Address: Wind Tower 100-160 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Windtower Lodge & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Windtower Lodge & Suites Nestled in the Canadian Rockies, we are situated in Canmore, which is considered Canada's mountain playground. We offer a wide variety of adventure and leisure pursuits. The property boasts cedar, stone, and log construction. A picturesque view of the mountains can be experienced from the hotel rooms and suites. We are pleased to offer our guests the choice of staying in one of our room or suite accommodations. All accommodations are designed to provide exceptional value and optimal comfort, whether your stay is business or pleasure related. To make your stay with us that much better, we are happy to offer a variety of on-site amenities and services such as the Fitness Centre and Outdoor Whirlpool Hot Tub. It is our delight to introduce The Wandering Elk, a quaint cozy breakfast spot adjoining our main lobby. Dine with us each morning for a tasty assortment of hot and cold breakfast selections. The Wandering Elk is also open for lunch and dinner, and features a variety of fare to suit every palate! Enjoy our patio with a fabulous view of Three Sisters, Ha Ling Peak, and Rundle Range. Your Pet is Welcome Too!We wish to extend a warm welcome to you and your pet at the Windtower Lodge & Suites. As a "Pets Can Stay Certified" accommodation provider, we would like to outline our basic pet policies and services for your reference and to make your stay, and that of our other guests, comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Windtower Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windtower Lodge And Suites
Windtower Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing