We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mini getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here with a loving social deal. The deal was great. We had an evening drink and the breakfast buffet at The Wandering Elk. Service was great. The dining area is not overly large so in the morning you may have to wait for a table. The buffet breakfast has your staple items along with bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs.
Hope to see this deal again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Windtower Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Small but clean/ modern room. Free awesome breakfast. Great location. Hot tub is small but clean and with a mountain view. The chicken wings at the restaurant are delicious... Next time we'll just fill up on those alone! Can't beat it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1212121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We purchased a Living Social voucher for the Windtower and had a great weekend getaway. We will definitely stay again with or without a voucher. The service was great and there is a relaxed atmosphere. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and were pleasantly surprised by the standard and selection. The second night we had drinks and appies before going into Canmore for dinner. The breakfast buffet was good with a selection of hot and cold items which were well prepared and presented. There was complimentary beverages, newspapers etc. in the foyer. All in all the Windtower provided more than we expected. Service was thoughtful and timely at check in, check out and in the restaurants. My only concern was the size of the room. We had a king size room and it was pretty tight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swimmer_4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was just large enough for the comfy queen-size bed which is really all you need for sleeping quarters. The bathroom was sparkling clean and modest. The window over- looked an outdoor hit tub which we, unfortunately, didn't have time to use. Overall it was cozy and comfortable and I would definitely stay again.

Ps the restaurant staff were amazing! Apparently they close at ten am after breakfast but we'd been informed the breakfast buffet was available until 11 am, which it is other days. They were so kind, apologizing for the misunderstanding and allowed our party of four (guests from another room and ourselves) to come in for breakfast. I'll never forget this kind service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hook3donboojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! I will pass on your compliments to our restaurant staff!! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dekanawindah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Windtower. I had booked online and if I had just gone by the price, I would have expected a typical dreary hotel with not much to offer. Instead, it is up to date an clean and the staff was exceptional. We got there quite late and unfortunately could not talk them into letting us use the hot tub..(lol) but the dinner was good and the server was friendly and funny. The rooms, although small, were very comfortable and the beds were awesome. The breakfast was also a happy surprise, hot and plenty of it. I would not hesitate to go back or to suggest it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing all these lovely comments with us, we truly do appreciate it. I am pleased to hear you had such a great experience here at the Windtower Lodge & Suites!! I know we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I decided to buy the Groupon voucher for Windtower and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were both friendly and helpful and the included buffet breakfast was great! The staff were on top of things and made sure all the food trays were filled and hot. The only negative would be there wasn't many "healthier" options. The hotel location was close to downtown and had everything very close by.

We didn't have much of a view (our patio doors faced the hot pool), but the room size was quite larger than expected. The condo was decorated nicely and was very clean. The king size bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was great! The only negative thing about the room was that it was super hot. Thankfully there was a portable fan in the closet, which helped.

I am not sure if I would pay full price for this location, but if another deal comes up, I will for sure be purchasing same!

Room Tip: 211 was larger and nicely decorated but doesnt have a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spasoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Guest Relations Manager at Windtower Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our guestrooms as well as the amenities our hotel has to offer during your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
985 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.3 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windtower Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windtower Lodge & Suites

Address: Wind Tower 100-160 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range: £83 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windtower Lodge & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Windtower Lodge & Suites Nestled in the Canadian Rockies, we are situated in Canmore, which is considered Canada's mountain playground. We offer a wide variety of adventure and leisure pursuits. The property boasts cedar, stone, and log construction. A picturesque view of the mountains can be experienced from the hotel rooms and suites. We are pleased to offer our guests the choice of staying in one of our room or suite accommodations. All accommodations are designed to provide exceptional value and optimal comfort, whether your stay is business or pleasure related. To make your stay with us that much better, we are happy to offer a variety of on-site amenities and services such as the Fitness Centre and Outdoor Whirlpool Hot Tub. It is our delight to introduce The Wandering Elk, a quaint cozy breakfast spot adjoining our main lobby. Dine with us each morning for a tasty assortment of hot and cold breakfast selections. The Wandering Elk is also open for lunch and dinner, and features a variety of fare to suit every palate! Enjoy our patio with a fabulous view of Three Sisters, Ha Ling Peak, and Rundle Range. Your Pet is Welcome Too!We wish to extend a warm welcome to you and your pet at the Windtower Lodge & Suites. As a "Pets Can Stay Certified" accommodation provider, we would like to outline our basic pet policies and services for your reference and to make your stay, and that of our other guests, comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Windtower Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windtower Lodge And Suites
Windtower Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing