We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Policeman's Creek Boardwalk

Policeman's Creek Boardwalk
Ranked #6 of 49 things to do in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just find this little gem and follow it. You will not be disappointed. Great way to access the Condo area from Downtown and avoiding the road.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    14
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

A way better way to walk to town than along a sidewalk by a road! Always lots of ducks and birds around, water is clear, great view of the mountains!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelissaJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice scenic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have a condo on Policeman's Creek, so we walk here quiet often. It is a nice scenic walk, you see alot of birds, ducks and elk, when you're lucky. The river is always beautiful to me and when you walk early in the morning it is very peaceful and quiet, time to recharge your battery, so to speak. I found it to always be a nice walk, even with the dog on a leash, short but scenic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christefores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Scenic boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Walked with our dog along the boardwalk, got a few good pictures. Unfortunately I ended up really needing to use the washroom and there isn't one very close by, so I basically had to run back to the nearest gas station.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sipari_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Peaceful walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Clear water, no noise, makes it's a romantic walk in the evening. Bit too clumsy with pets doing in the way sometimes. Otherwise it's a peaceful nice little walk over the creek.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aninda_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Policeman's Creek Boardwalk also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Policeman's Creek Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing