We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Romatic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Canda
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Romatic Getaway”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Despite the posted date, we stayed here in Spring 2012 for the weekend while the kids were with grandma and grandpa. Booked the romantic package online, a little cheesy but the room was way more than expected. We ended up on the 4th(?) floor which we found out later was adults only. The room was massive with two fireplaces, a private balcony, bar, king size bed, huge main bath, living room and a 1/2 bath. It wasn't until we came down from our oasis that we found out the resort was crawling with kids at the usual hockey tournaments, etc. The breakfast room was too crazy so we took breakfast back to our sanctuary. My wife had a great day shopping in Canmore and I relaxed then joined her. Overall a fantastic value, and definitely worth the upgrade if you are looking for a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awhittlecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    369
    75
    25
    19
See reviews for
407
380
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at Pocaterra several times, most recently this week. Very nice large,quiet rooms. Clean. Friendly staff. Rustic decor. Free Continental Breakfast has a great variety of items.
It is located just on the edge of Canmore which makes for a lovely walk to the downtown.
Short drive to Banff. Also the prices are more than reasonable for services provided.
This is our favourite place to stay in Canmore.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoRidersRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high river, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Neat and tidy accommodating.............. great breakfast and good value. Clean great pool area for kids and adults. games room and laundry. Lots of parking ...easy access to highway. Most places in Canmore are noisy with rail line passing through continuously, not here though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great stopover on trip to and from the Prairies if not interested in traveling thru to BC at night. Excellent facility in every facet and we enjoy our stop there. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning is fantastic

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed one night first week of October- as the US govt shutdown- closed Glacier National Park. The room was very clean, comfortable with fantastic view of mountains, awesome fireplace, and super breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rekook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A gas fire in your room, a proper quilt and an airy, light room. The stuff of dreams? No. The stuff of $150+ rooms.

These (OK - maybe not on-demand gas fires) should be standard for BW PLUS hotels and here, they are.

Other than breakfast there are no dining facilities but there are restaurants and fast food joints within walking distance (e.g. MacDs for my wife and me tonight!).

Lazy day for us coming up tomorrow but this hotel can cope with this; it is not claustrophobic in that regard. Other BW hotels cannot claim such.

Would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0nyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights. I enjoyed this motel very much. They had an excellent breakfast that came with the room. They are nicely located. The staff gave us some great choices of places to eat dinner in downtown Canmore. Good wifi. Never had time to enjoy the pool or other water activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocaterra Inn

Property: Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing