We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Rockies(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
594
409
82
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
409
82
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonssteam roomhot itemsfree breakfastgas fireplacebreakfast roomhardwood floorsyogurtvery nice hotelhot tublarge roomindoor poolhot breakfastbanff national park
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Customer service was consistently over-the-top. Very impressed. Felt special. The General Manager and desk clerks were most helpful and were eager to please us. We will be staying at the Best Western in Canmore again in the very near future. Thanks Kyle and Mirrah!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a very good hotel with clean rooms within reasonable distance from Banff. Much better than staying in pricey Banff hotels. Highly recommended. It was just 20 minute drive to Banff city center and took only 20 minutes. So why spend a fortune to get a decent stay in Banff when you can comfortably stay at this Inn. This was my first trip to Banff and I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone. We were a family with two kids and they enjoyed the stay. I did not use their pool or other amenities though. Break fast was included and it was a decent break fast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Balachandran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a road trip visit.
The hotel was great, the room was lovely and spacious, the bathroom was clean, the request for more coffee pods in the room was exceeded.
The breakfast was adequate, it was a little tight in the room on a day when there was a conference on, but we still managed to find a table.
The breakfast is a help yourself style breakfast, with endless coffee and tea, cereal, toast and hot extras such as sausages and omelettes etc.
I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but my dad did and he said it was clean.
Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming.
No issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a great experience at the Pocaterra Inn, clean spacious room, very comfortable king bed, beautiful view, clean pool and hot tub. Hot continental breakfast was excellent! Would definitely return. Loved the 4th floor "adult" room - I'm assuming because of the balcony? Was worth the extra $$.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CorrieCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel isn’t too impressive from the outside and the lobby is rather awkward (three separate ways to enter). Check in was very good and we were offered an upgrade because of our diamond status with BW. I usually have to ask about upgrades so this was refreshing. Our upgrade was to a deluxe room that had lots and lots of room (space for two queen beds and a full size sofa to be lined up all along one wall).

What works:
Attractive bench at the foot of each bed (see what didn't work below).
Beautifully appointed room with a bed that slept well.
Great deep, long soaking tub (but see what didn't work below).
The hot water in the bathroom was instantly very hot - no waiting for it to warm up.
Recycle bin in every room.
The AC could be controlled from a thermostat on the wall.
I asked for some butter in the evening as I’d just bought some crispy bread. The front desk clerk happily got me some butter and a knife and presented it all to me on a plate.
They had real tableware available at breakfast only. Not a plastic dish, bowl or piece of flatware to be seen. Real mugs for coffee instead of paper cups.
An urn full of hot chocolate and cookies available in lobby.
Great breakfast options - cheese omelets and sausage each day.
In addition to skim and 2% milk they offered Almond Breeze.
Delicious OJ (with pulp).

What Doesn't Work:
We kept running into the benches at the foot of the bed during nighttime trips to the bathroom.
The tub was difficult for a less mobile person to get out of as there was no arm rest on the wall side.
The room had no desk - just a square table.
Minimal outlets and the ones that were available weren’t in the best locations.
No coffee available in the lobby.

All in all I enjoyed my stay - the room was beautiful and the breakfast plentiful. I plan to return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews