We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bucket trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice hotel with a beautiful view. The price compared to other hotels was a great value. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. I would recommend this hotel and very biker friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed here three times on trips to and from the coast. The rooms, although a bit pricey, are excellent places for a really good sleep especially after a long day's drive. The staff are pleasant. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is very good. I know we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this property on many, many occasions and have never been disappointed. The friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the breakfast always draw us back to the Pocaterra Inn. When we have overseas visitors, they too get to experience this wonderful hotel, and we have never been disappointed. This property is very well maintained, and always being upgraded. We just love our stays at the Pocaterra Inn and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenandeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Customer service was consistently over-the-top. Very impressed. Felt special. The General Manager and desk clerks were most helpful and were eager to please us. We will be staying at the Best Western in Canmore again in the very near future. Thanks Kyle and Mirrah!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a very good hotel with clean rooms within reasonable distance from Banff. Much better than staying in pricey Banff hotels. Highly recommended. It was just 20 minute drive to Banff city center and took only 20 minutes. So why spend a fortune to get a decent stay in Banff when you can comfortably stay at this Inn. This was my first trip to Banff and I would highly recommend this Inn for anyone. We were a family with two kids and they enjoyed the stay. I did not use their pool or other amenities though. Break fast was included and it was a decent break fast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Balachandran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a road trip visit.
The hotel was great, the room was lovely and spacious, the bathroom was clean, the request for more coffee pods in the room was exceeded.
The breakfast was adequate, it was a little tight in the room on a day when there was a conference on, but we still managed to find a table.
The breakfast is a help yourself style breakfast, with endless coffee and tea, cereal, toast and hot extras such as sausages and omelettes etc.
I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but my dad did and he said it was clean.
Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming.
No issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a great experience at the Pocaterra Inn, clean spacious room, very comfortable king bed, beautiful view, clean pool and hot tub. Hot continental breakfast was excellent! Would definitely return. Loved the 4th floor "adult" room - I'm assuming because of the balcony? Was worth the extra $$.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CorrieCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £61 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing