We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way over price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are driving a half-decent car ; do not stop here. Parking spots are made for tiny cars.
Otherwise the rooms are good-- breakfast not good.
The hotel is reasonably situated for a comfortable walk to some restaurants and bars.
Don't understand the other reviews stating that the breakfast was good -- guessing that
they don't mind processed eggs and over spiced sausages.

Room Tip: Upper level is best for a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenandrosalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

quick check in , cookies and ice tea available when checking in. . the room we had was very clean and big( 2 beds). we got up and had the free breakfast buffet in the morning. it has been the best breakfast meal we have had at a hotels so far while in our travels over the years. Eggs, sausages, toast , cereal, juice, fruit and so much more.
The staff at the front desk are friendly and are there to help you with any of your questions. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY WHILE IN CANMORE BUT BOOK EARLY it is always full in the summer time. also has a fitness room and hot tub and pool that is great too

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our room was huge and very clean. It also had a private deck and a fireplace. The hotel was insanely busy and no vacancy but the staff were still very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and is a hot/cold buffet. Its about a 15 minute walk to downtown Canmore, in a strip of hotels.
This hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everything was great including the free cookies and ice tea served in the lobby. New floors in rooms are nice.We were right beside the elevator which usually bothers me but couldn't hear it or the people getting on or off from inside our room. Breakfast was busy but well managed and had plenty of choices. Glad we came back after renting small condos for the last three years.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank meg58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Enjoyed this hotel. Especially how clean it was. Hardwood (laminate) floors meant no dirty carpet. All linens were white, which meant everything was clean, nothing to hide! Very happy with the cleanliness. There was freshly baked cookies a check-in with iced tea. Nice touch. Breakfast was great. Included dry cereals with milk. Hot oatmeal. Fruit. Yogurt and Granola. Eggs and Sausage (not greasy, nice and fluffy). Waffles and Hasbrowns. Muffins, toast, bagels, etc and every kind of condiment. Staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel. Within walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with an little indoor swimming pool. Expensive! CAD 195 per night. But all the hotels in Canmore/Banff/Lake Louise are expensive and they all don't earn this expensiveness! This I found out after my internet search. But you have to stay somewhere when you need to go from Calgary to Jasper. We were early (11am) for our check in, and the hotel seems to be full so there was no room ready yet. We asked to call us if our room was ready. We thought that because we asked this, our room should be ready as one of the first! A half hour before checkin time (4pm!) we came back and were not called. Our room was still not ready! After showing our disappointment suddenly they came up with another room that was ready because there were no guests in that room the night before! Why didn't they gave us this room at 11am???? You pay a lot for the room also because it includes breakfast. Well don't expect anything from the breakfast. No fresh bread or fruit. All machinal fabricated. This while there are some nice local bakeries and fresh fruit stores in Canmore. BW use them and you will make your customers very happy. So I don't recommend this BW. In the rest of our holliday we visited 3 other Bw's and recommend them as very good (calgary port o'call, nanaimo northgate inn, campbell river austrian chalet).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ample room. Complete kitchenette. A small balcony. Better than average balcony. Ramps were easier to deal with than steps in most places. A long walk to the center of town. Very scenic surroundings. Very helpful and friendly staff. Deserves the Plus label.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,001 reviews
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £69 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing