We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
622
425
89
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
425
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonsbreakfast room isgas fireplacefree breakfastyogurthot itemsvery nice hotelhot tubpool arealarge roombanff national parkhot breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2007

Loved the rooms. Very clean. Nice TVs. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MHooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2007

I find staying at hotels to be a over-rated experience but BW Pocaterra has gone a fair way to making me enthusiastic again.

Lovely, clean comfortable hotel. Helpful friendly staff. Good size rooms with fireplace, microwave, fridge. Better then average continental breakfast.

The only teeny niggle was that the hot-tub wasn't really hot enough - I like the water in those things to be hot enough to at least incapacitate other people 's germs.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicaPica60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2006

Lovely hotel! Nicely decorated, clean, the double bed rooms are very spacious, and the staff are helpful! The room size was a wonderful suprise as it seems a lot of chain hotel rooms are getting smaller and more basic. The snacks in the lobby upon check in was a nice touch and the breakfast included was good! Free internet access in the lobby and a fun pool adjacent to the hotel. For a hotel that belongs to such a large chain, it was great to see that this hotel really strives to treat each and every customer well and provides the comforts one might expect from a smaller, independent hotel. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a "hotel" accommodation in Canmore!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BT-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2006

While most hotels in Banff, Jasper, and Lake Louise were over-priced and not even half as nice, the BW Pocaterra Inn was our favorite! Management and staff were friendly every time we dealt with them, from reservations over the phone to requests and questions at the front desk. Rooms were updated and clean, kids loved the pool , jacuzzi, and slide (all very clean). In addition to the continental breakfasts, freshly baked cookies and iced tea were available in the lobby in the afternoons. Our family had a wonderful stay here and wished more Canadian hotels were run in the same way. Highly recommended by a clean-freak with high standards!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Cleanmobettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2006

We stayed one night at the Pocaterra at the end of our week long vacation in the Canadian Rockies. We spent two nights earlier in the week at the Rimrock Hotel in Banff at twice the price of the Pocaterra. I actually liked the Pocaterra better. Great climate control so we cooled it down for sleeping and then quickly warmed the room up in the morning with the fireplace and heat. We had a 2 queen fireplace nonsmoking room. The beds were great and the room/bathroom large and clean. We didn't use the pool but it looked like fun for the kids. If I had been traveling with children I would have made this hotel our base for Banff/Lake Louise. This was one of our least expensive rooms in high season at 170.00 Canadian through a AAA rate. The continental breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IowaHawkgirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews