We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
622
425
89
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
425
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonsbreakfast room isgas fireplacefree breakfastyogurthot itemsvery nice hotelhot tubpool arealarge roombanff national parkhot breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2007

We stayed in the Pocaterra Inn Canmore for 3 nights at the begining of June and found it to be a great place. Our room was at the front of the property and nicely furnished with two queen sized beds, the room also had a microwave, coffe-maker, a fridge, and air conditioning. The views from the window were outstanding- beautiful mountains. Housekeeping was very good, the linen and towels were of a high standard, the rooms were very clean.
The hotel has a decent sized swimming pool complete with a spiral slide, there is also a large jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a gym - all free to guests.
The hotel breakfast was help yourself and of average quality. but overall it was adequate for our needs and edible. The hotel provided a nice touch in the afternoon - complimentary iced tea and home made cookies - very yummy!
It takes approx. 15 mins to walk into Canmore, but there are chain restaurants along the highway which take only 5mins, such as Macdonalds, Boston Pizza etc.
For the price, quality and position I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adamsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2007

We stayed for three nights (wish it was longer!) and found this to be an excellent property.

The staff were all so helpful and very friendly.
Great pool for kids.
Nice continental breakfast in the morning.

The rooms had many amenities that I did not expect, very comfortable, clean and spacious.

The view was breathtaking, I guess that just goes with the territory tho! Close to many restaurants and only a 23 km trip to Banff.

I would highly recommend as I stay in many (too many) hotels for business and this was one of the best......no pun intended ;)

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank justmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

We stayed here in early March - our first trip to Canada - and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this inn. Upon arrival, the reception staff member (a trainee, I think) was most courteous and helpful, as was his colleague. The room was well above average - very spacious, clean and warm - with great views of the snow-capped mountains. The continental style breakfast was just average - and the staff not so courteous, but it was convenient to have breakfast in the hotel. The lobby was most pleasant with a very warm and welcoming fireplace, comfortable seats, plenty of reading material and a free internet connection. The swimming pool also looked very inviting. The Manager was most friendly, often stopping for a chat with his guests, including ourselves. The only down-side to this hotel was its location - we thought it was a little far out of town. Too far too walk as we didn't have a car. However, would definitely stay here again due to the courteous staff, cleanliness of the hotel and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whatthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2007

I stayed at the Best Western Pocaterra Inn in Canmore, Alberta on April 15 - 17/07. I booked a room with a King-sized bed but there were so many other extras in the room. The bathroom was large and had a one-person jacuzzi-tub which was very enjoyable. There was also a gas fireplace, coffee maker with coffee, sugar and cream, a fridge and microwave in the room, as well as an ironing board and iron if needed. There were 2 large chairs in a seating area near the fireplace and a brand new flat screen t.v. The room was very clean. There is a continental breakfast served every morning 7 - 10 which includes fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads for toasting, boiled eggs, juices and coffee. There is also the daily newspaper offered complimentary in the lobby. In the afternoons they would put out a nice tray of cookies - just a nice touch! There was a computer available for guests to use in the lobby. The pool was clean and there was a large hot tub as well as water slide for the kids. There is an exercise room as well as laundry room if you need it. The hotel is on the main drag and you might hear some noise from the highway but you definitely don't hear any noise from other rooms. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there as I have stayed in many properties in Canmore and it ranks right up there as a place I would return to.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank Nonie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

Loved the rooms. Very clean. Nice TVs. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MHooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews