We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
622
425
89
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
425
89
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonsbreakfast room isgas fireplacecomplimentary breakfasthot itemsyogurtvery nice hotelhot tubpool arealarge roombanff national parkcomfortable bedsfridge and microwavea great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2007

We stayed five nights at the Pocaterra and found it pleasant but not brilliant. Room was comfortable but not large with all the usual ammenities such as TV, fridge, iron and board, hairdryer, microwave. No room safe. Liked the gas fireplace.There is a coin laundry in the basement. Free internet in the lobby. Noise from the Trans Canada Highway is intrusive and if you get a room on the other side of the hotel you are next to the railway tracks - take your pick! This is a problem with all the hotels along this strip.
Staff were pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast was the same every day - juice,cereal,canned fruit,toast, pastries,coffee. You are even asked to clear away the dishes.But it is free!

Good average Best Western hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

Stayed here 2 nights while exploring Banff & Kootenay National Parks. Used my reward points and had an excellent room. Room was clean & comfortable, desk personnel and all other staff were helpful and friendly. My 12 year old daughter loved the slide in the pool and my 18 year old son and I enjoyed the exercise room and ping pong table. Breakfast was filling. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

Nice comfortable family hotel. This hotel is comfortable not smart but everything is in place for a relaxing stay for all travellers. All the facilities and services offered are good and the staff are friendly. The view of the 3 Sisters while swimming in the pool is wonderful.
We would stay again and be happy to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairdealHartlepoolUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2007

Excellent, well presented hotel.
Booking in was well managed by a friendly, helpful receptionist.
Our room was very spacious with king sized bed, arm chairs in front of an inset gas fire, a very large bathroom with jacuzzi and shower, large TV, music system, microwave oven, fridge and tea/coffee making facities. All areas within the hotel and room were very clean.
The hotel also has an excellent indoor swimming pool, ample parking and lifts that respond quickly to demand and readily available free internet.
Rates also included a continental style breakfast.
My only complaint was the size of the breakfast area which at times could not accommodate guests at peak times.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

Arrived at the Pocaterra Inn to check in for my 2 night stay, in a mountain view room. But my booking, which I had made directly with the Best Western back in February 2007, had been cancelled. No one could explain to me why this had happened, they had no rooms available - except for a room in the basement- which I choose not to accept!
Alternative accomodation was found for me (but only because I stood at the front desk asking them what they were going to do), the hotel I eventually stayed in was satisfactory, but no mountain view. In all very disappointed with Best Western

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Check-in / front desk
3  Thank t-m-c-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews