We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always wanted to try a curling lesson!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canmore Golf and Curling Club

Canmore Golf and Curling Club
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always wanted to try a curling lesson!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thanks to John at the Canmore Golf and Curling Club! We found this on Google, and decided to stop in on an afternoon when we had a few hours. We're Americans who have never curled, and decided to ask if there was a way we could pay for a lesson. We were asked to come back after their lunch service about an hour later, and John from the club gave us a wonderful curling lesson on the freshly laid ice (just laid a week before, he said!) for beginners. We played (curled?) for a little over an hour before we were pretty tired. We paid for the very affordable lesson and left a nice tip. They were very friendly, and I'm glad they were kind enough to introduce this sport to some Americans who had never tried it before.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bluepig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'm from southern Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

and we eat a lot of Cuban sandwiches. This place had one of the best ones I've ever had. The waiter explained they use a pulled pork instead of a sliced roast pork. It was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dog W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Canmore Local highly recommends "The Town Course"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I am a local in Canmore for 10+ years now. I am a member at the Canmore Golf and Curling Club and highly recommend it for Golf and dining on one of the best patios in town! There is a view from every single hole that is unmatched! Extremely friendly staff and beautiful course condition. The food is excellent and add the million dollar view on the deck and you have all the makings of one fantastic experience in Canmore!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank canmoreandersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Connecticut
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Food was tasty, stream lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The food was tastfy and the stream running through the golf course made dining an enjoyable event. Staff was helpful and prompt.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ref4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I don't golf but enjoy going for lunch here. Very nice scenery and good food. Reasonably priced and good service

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canmore Golf and Curling Club also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Canmore Golf and Curling Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing