We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still my favorite place in Canmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Still my favorite place in Canmore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed here many times before and find that this time, the hotel must have gone through a severe management change. I still love the views, the pools, the silence in the condos, the kitchen and how convenient it is to find and book.

We did find that there were reminants of a serious updating of the paint etc when we found painters tape on the windows and no curtains on the main floor at all. I also noticed that the coffee pot was broken, the complimentary shampoo / soap offerings have fallen off track from the Aveda products they used to offer and no one came to clean our room the entire weekend.

Despite all this, the place was spotlessly clean, the staff were truly nice and friendly, the beds were as comfortable as I remember and the decorative touches were as luxurious as I remember them to be. I will still go back to this place for the rates that they offer and because I have generally always had a great experience. I'm going to say that this past weekend was not the norm. This is great place for kids and for families, they accept pets and summer times are very social on the patio at the bbq's.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and all rooms have the view of the mountians.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We are a new management company for Mystic Springs and we are under going some updates and renovations. I am sorry to hear that there were remains left from our painters in your chalet. I will let housekeeping know about the tape. We really appreciate your great comments and hope to see you again very soon. Please don't forget to ask about our "Valued Guest Rate" when you come back to visit. Again thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    103
    36
    18
    13
See reviews for
182
42
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great value for Canmore for family to enjoy 'naturalized' lodge courtyard with heated pool, hot tub and social area. Pool area grungy, and suites spacious enough yet unkept (apparently undergoing renos to all suites (new carpeting, paint etc). Carpets filthy and kitchen not wiped since last guest (dishes in dishwasher and food in cupboards still). Missing many "listed" dishes etc. Layout inside doesn't allow master ensuite to typical resort standards for size or finish. Unit does however, allow very convenient access and a 'townhouse' like feel rather than being buried in your typical monstrosity of a condo bldg which is typical of most of the other newer resorts. Staff nice, efficient and effective resolving minor housekeeping issues. V. quiet stay, as "everyone out of the pool!" at 10pm sharp.

Room Tip: south side units with road parking access w/in 20feet of unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OurFamilyTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear you had some housekeeping issues. As you pointed out we are vastly updating and renovating every suite so that it will have a fresh, new, cleaner feel to them. We should be completed our work by mid June or before!!

If you could contact me personally I would very much appreciate this!! judy@waymarker.ca

Thank you again for your comments as they are very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My girlfriends and I just had our second weekend away at Mystic Springs. The first time was "ok", but we heard it was under new management and the price was right, so we decided to try it again. This time around it was Great! All the units are being painted and redecorated. The condo we were in was very clean and had the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was helpful - especially when we were looking for a good pub in town. It is in a good location - we walked everywhere we went. It was exceptionally clean, and everything was in good working order. New TV, ipod dock and microwave were perfect for our "chick flick" night in. The "games room" by the office has a new 60" 3D TV which we didn't use but looked very cool I would definitely recommend Mystic Springs for a friends or family getaway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our wonderful property! We are so proud and excited to be managing this property and will be making more changes to enhance Mystic's charm.

Thanky ou for noticing the differences we are making and we hope that you will be back soon. Please let us know at the time of booking that you have stayed with us before and you will receive our "Valued Guest Rate"!

Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had a great stay in nice 2 bedroon unit. Townhouse style with bedrooms on upper floor.
Great for kids and 2 couples. Recently renovated pool. Well maintained. Games room has 3D TV and giant screen for kids to play Xbox. or watch 3d movies.
Updated from last visit - new Sony LED TV's . Great place to stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Integra1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very proud of the changes we are making and that guests are noticing. We hope to see you again very soon and please let us know that you have stayed with us before at the time of booking so you can receive our "Valued Guest Rate".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Mystic Springs with my hubby and 3 kids and found it to be of the 9 different places in canmore and banff, we've stayed at to be the best value for our money. The room was clean, and recently renovated, its not a high end place, but if you want a nice condo for a decent price this is it. The hot pool and hot tub was great, the hot tub was huge compared to some of the small ones at other hotels. There is a family room by the office with foosball and ping pong tables as well as xbox360 for the kids to go hang out and play. The outside of the condos are beautifully done, and very charming. They had a big binder of movies to borrow so you dont have to worry about finding something on TV. If you are a family and want to keep the kids busy, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahandshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Mystic Springs. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and saw the value we are offering to guests. We appreciate you taking the time and we would love to have you come back so don't forget to let us know so you receive our "Valued Guest Rate"

Have a wonderful day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband and I visited Mystic Springs with another couple for a weekend getaway. It is a charming place, and the unit itself is very nicely decorated. The front desk agent was friendly and helpful, and able to give us some recommendations for great restaurants in the area. The hot tub and heated swimming pool were a great perk. The beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean. We visit Canmore at least twice per year, and this will definitley be our accomodation of choice from now on!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for staying at Mystic Springs. We appreciate your wonderful comments and please let us know when you are coming back so you can receive our "Valued Guest Rate"! Thanks again for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have just stayed 5 nights at Mystic Springs and enjoyed it very much. We combined skiing and sightseeing with simply spending time as a family relaxing, sleeping in and even just watching some tv!
The hot tub and swimming pool were perfect after a day on the ski slopes (we went to Sunshine and Lake Louise).
It's located within an easy 10 min walk to the shops and close to the freeway for access to Banff etc. no freeway noise and the train literally 'rumbles' through town, it's quite mesmerizing. The staff were really helpful but also leave you alone if you want privacy or a sleep-in. Well equipped kitchen for family of 4. Big comfy King sized bed and 2x Double beds in the other bedroom. Bathrooms are small-ish but completely fine for a holiday. Very little noise between rooms,probably because each chalet isas elf-contained 2 storey (no one stomping above you!)
I would definitely return here to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirtualOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerscl, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Mystic Springs. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to see you again very soon. Please let us know so that you may receive our "Valued Guest Rate".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Property: Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing