We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“premiere location and quality in Canmore”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living space
The Balcony
The twin room
En-suite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Breakfast bar
En-suite bathroom
The bow Valley River a few minutes walk from the condo
The local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snorkelli...
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“premiere location and quality in Canmore”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 6 decided to stay here for 5 days in February while going cross country skiing at the Canmore Nordic Center. The property is located conveniently 1 block from the main shopping and restaurants. Come in to 10th street off Railway Avenue, drive down until 8th ave. It's the building on the left. Or head down Main street to 8th avenue, turn right, it's the building on the right. It is a 5 minute straight line drive east down 8th avenue to the Canmore Nordic Center and a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk to the main grocery stores. We did one day skiing at Lake Louise as well, about 1 hour away. This rental has 2 bedrooms and sleeps 6 comfortably. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking your meals, with stove, fridge, pots, cutlery, etc...even had the spices and some cooking oil. Bonus features we didn't expect but used: laundry with detergents, heated floors in bathrooms (didn't use as we had a warm week), dishwasher (perfect for a large group with lots of dishes to do), 2 bathrooms, a balcony with BBQ, and 1 parking spot underground. Things we forgot and had to buy on top of groceries -facial soap, some condiments like ketchup and mustard. Canmore's best restaurants and bars are all within 2 blocks. Things we were thankful for included the wireless internet and cable TV for relaxing at the end of the day and checking weather / email etc...the bathrooms are high end, and even had shampoo and conditioner in them, towels, and extra towels under the sinks. The main bath had two sinks and a large soaker tub. Living room had a fireplace and huge couch to sink into while playing games with the family. Owners spared no expense on this property. Located in the same building on main floor was a yoga studio we noticed online while looking at the property via google, so we took yoga mats and booked hot yoga for the ladies in our group. That was a success, worth doing and was only $16 each, or $30 for the week. Ladies loved it. We booked it when we got there, they squeezed in one day in advance. We've stayed in many rentals around the world, this is at the higher end for location and quality relative to options in the area, definitely making it a repeat rental for us when we get to Canmore again. The property manager Lindsay was excellent to work with, and delivered 100% on all commitments and follow-up questions. I was a little worried at first paying via pay-pal, but that worked out excellent as well. Strongly suggest this property as appropriate for mature couples, professionals, or respectful families (you are staying in someone's private residence beside other residents). If you are focusing on hiking, biking, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, or general vacation in Canmore this is an excellent rental. I don't think this would be an appropriate rental for people going only downhill skiing in Banff area as you'd be hauling your skiing gear and large boots up and down (2nd floor location via elevator), and making a mess of their property unless you leave that stuff in your car (we did for our cross country skiis and poles). Also wouldn't work for people who might disrupt quiet neighbors such as large partying groups. We shut things down every night no later than 10 PM, and woke up around 7 am. All in all an excellent rental, well worth the money.

Tips: if you plan on going on a busy weekend (we went on Valentines day on the long weekend!) you MUST book a restaurant ahead of time or you will not be dining out. They all fill up with hungry people! Rocky Mountain Flatbread was excellent and across the street(and does take out too), and there were a couple of others that looked good as well but we didn't try them. Also, it's a fully equipped place - so go to the grocery store and buy spaghetti, meat, bacon, eggs, etc...and make your own meals to save a pile of money. Makes the rental financially make sense compared to cheaper options. That's what we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were excellent, not old, too soft, or worn out. The underground parking. location.
Liked least: Nothing. This was an excellent experience overall.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_deM
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful side by side condos for a great family trip”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our group consisted of two couples in their 30's, two children under 5, a set of grandparents, and two small dogs...... The side by side condos in Canmore Place offered plenty of space and were located right in the heart of downtown Canmore. The condos are decorated very tastefully, were very clean, and were stocked with everything we needed. The location was perfect and the underground parking was wonderful. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, cleanliness, ease of accessing building
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Great condo rental in canmore!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

These condos were amazing! Easy to get to from Calgary, lots of parking, kitchens with all the dishes and pots you need, great view from the balcony, and walking distance to great restaurants in Canmore! I was nervous booking through a company in Great Britain but everything worked out very well and I would recommend this place to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the condos - so spacious!
Liked least: Couldn't find the switches to turn off the fans - a bit noisy to sleep
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi H
Vail,CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite Stay at the Canmore Place”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My vacation at the Canmore Place was absolutely wonderful! We never picked one wrong restaurant to eat at! The location was perfect so we could walk anywhere we wanted to in downtown Canmore! In the shower they had a very nice and massaging shower head, in fact it encouraged my dad to by one! The owners were very organized with all the codes to getting in the garage and the unit. This truly has been one the best vacations I ever had and strongly recommend to everyone!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Shower Head
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubbatoma...
St.Catharines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Graet stay in the Rockies”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We were worried a little because the owners were from Great Britain but there was absolutely no problems with the transactions. Upon arrival we keyed in to the building and our condo. It was like we never left home.It was so new that some of the appliances
had instructions in them. we were pleasantly surprised a wide open concept condo. Everything was within walking distance, shopping ,restaurants and entertainment. We toured the area quite extensively and when we got back it was very relaxing. The only suggestions I have is there should be an instruction manual for the condo. we will definitely be traveling back to Canmore to what I'll call our home away from home.Our booking agent was also excellent to work with and very intuitive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that your enjoyed your stay in our Condo and we are very glad you will be staying again! The owner has made a Condo manual for future guests with a personal touch and will be placing it in the Condo on his next trip to Canmore : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing