We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location in Banff downtown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #8 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Cuisines: Fast food, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Location in Banff downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Tim Hortons #1 wherever you go in Canada for me!
Makes it even more tastier having it with the views of the mountains.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hsachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    26
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst of the Timmies”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The service at this Tims is the worst that I have seen across this nation. To slow and not enough staff. Twenty people in line all ordering food and drinks and like four people to serve you.
And the terrible part it is each server serves one person at a time instead of TEAM working together. Close it down!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankyvw
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Imcomplete drive thru order... a classic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a breakfast order at the drive thru and after receiving our coffee and sandwiches, we drove in the parking lot until I see we did not received the pastry requested... As another car took our place already in the window we had to get inside to get it...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frankyvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Basic!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Breakfast was lukewarm and very basic in content. Yogurt was OK but the bacon and egg was only just warm. Coffee however was hot and plentiful. Fast food at its most mediocre.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Coffee stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great clean place to grab a coffee and other treats. This place was rather fast. even though there was a line up. Nice to have a place to grab and go in Banff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing