We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable with Great Offerings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elevation Place

Elevation Place
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elevation Place is Canmore's indoor playground, boasting a huge indoor climbing wall, aquatics centre with waterslide and hot tub, cardio/weight room, library and art gallery. A great place to spend some time indoor with the family playing on the climbing wall or in the pool, or come on your own for a workout or to push yourself on the climbing wall.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Affordable with Great Offerings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Visited here for an hour to go swimming. It's surprisingly affordable. Everything is clean and modern. We enjoyed the lazy river and water slide. We'll be sure to check out the full facility, including the climbing wall, next time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kinghuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Workout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I go to aqua size classes. Great coaching and good company. Great price too ca $45 monthly. Elevation place is specious and nice. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Banff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You have to try this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great climbing staff. Awesome routes for all levels of experience. Can't wait to go back! Admission includes the whole facility for the whole day, it's a bit over priced if you only climb. They should offer a climbing only rate.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Community Centre/Rec Centre EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I am in love with this place! I literally went there every day and sometimes 2ice a day while visiting Canmore. It has everything! I can't use enough exclamation marks really. All communities should model their rec centres/community centres after this place. As a visitor to Canmore I was able to sit in comfy chairs in a sunny warm area with spectacular wall of window views and use free internet. I saw an art exhibit, visited the library, had delicious Cafe Mistos at the Good Earth Cafe inside (and healthy soup and salad)… and watched mesmerized the climbing wall people. I even seriously considered using the actual pool and fitness centre one day, (just $15 for day pass for both) but rather opted for the great outdoors and my hotel's jacuzzi. :) A must see if visiting Canmore and a great family facility. Make sure to visit the 2nd floor and check out the pool observation area

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Such a great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We drove here from Cochrane with our kids and it was totally worth the trip. The pool is big and clean and well laid out. For the 4 of us to swim was only 18 dollars. And with that is a great pool, a lazy river (that doesn't whip you around) and a self contained waterside. My kids LOVED the water slide and spent a LONG time on it.
We went on a Friday and it wasn't too busy, but I can see it getting quite crowded on the weekends. Also, there is a 25 person maximum in the hot tub and it is enforced.
Worth the drive from Cochrane to swim in the mountains!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyGeek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Public Relations Manager at Elevation Place, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your review of Elevation Place and we are glad you had a great time! It is nice to see people making the drive out from Cochrane to use the facility and enjoy the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elevation Place also viewed

 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Elevation Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing