We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

from the minute we walked in the door and were greeted by a very friendly, warm person I knew the hotel would live up to it's promise. We were all in Canmore for a family wedding, and the Falcon Crest Lodge was the hotel recommended by the bride as the place of choice for most of us. The suites ( we stayed in the 2 bedroom) were perfect, I could have moved in and stayed. All of the amenities were there, love the idea of a fully stocked kitchen, ironing board, laundry etc right in the room. Some of the family members stayed in 1 bedroom suites, and they too were great. Our room overlooked the neighbouring hotel, and the Three Sisters Mountains. Some of the rooms were right over the street, I was glad we were facing south. Watching the sun peek over the moutains on the balcony with a coffee was a nice way to start the day. There are two chairs and a small table on each balcony to sit and enjoy the stunning mountain views. We could not hear any sounds from the hallway, which is important to me. It is nice to eat breakfast off proper plates and enjoy a glass of wine in a proper glass, corkscrews handy, nice solid cutlery, and the ability to sit down and eat a meal at a proper table...... I really like the idea of the suite for a vacation!. Each balcony has a barbeque, which is great. We did not get a chance to use it, but I could smell other guests barbequing their supper. What a great idea! This definitely would not be allowed in Ontario, so I think the BBQ's are a terrific idea!
I was travelling with my dad, and he enjoyed the luxury of the place. First chance I get, I will bring my husband to Canmore and will definitely stay at the Falcon Crest. The suite we had was a king size master suite and then a bedroom with two single beds, but there are some that have a double bed in the 2nd room. The master ensuite was very nice, my dad loved it. all of the soaps, shampoos & bathroom treats were of a good quality, again something that is important to me. We did not get much time to enjoy all of the amenities of the hotel as it was a short & hectic weekend, but will definitely recommend the place to any one and everyone going to Canmore. The hotel is located just at the edge of the town, with walking/ bike trails right at the front door. Because it is just at the edge of the town, it is not as noisy out on the balcony as some of the more central places could be. The town itself is about a 5 minute walk away, so the hotel is in a perfect spot, easy to find off the Highway (exit 91), and easy walking distance to all that Canmore has to offer. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: ask for a south facing room, they are quieter, with a nicer view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    284
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
338
643
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This hotel blew all of my expectation out of the water. The room was very clean and modern. The location was easy to find. The front desk staff were very helpful.

The only negative for me was a personal preference, I would have preferred a softer bed.

Canmore overall was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunkerooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My wife & I spent a weekend in the mountains & stayed at the Falcon Crest. We had a King Suite, and the room was perfect. King size bed, gas fireplace, and a BBQ on the balcony with a couple of chairs. The room also had a full size kitchen with a full dining area. The Falcon Crest is also on the east edge of town, so it has easy access to and from the highway. I have stayed in other places in Canmore & the noise from the trains was bothersome, but not here. Also, it is just a short 15 minute commute to Banff, which makes it just as nice as staying in Banff, but less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a delightful stay. It was just like home only better. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The rooms have forced air for heating / cooling which is much quieter than traditional window / wall units.

Room Tip: We stayed in a top floor suite that sleeps 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Lodge had easy access from Trans Canada Highway, and was also close to town and all amenities required. Underground parking was a great feature as it rained each evening we were there. Room was a one bedroom suite with everything it advertised. Big bathroom with shower and soaker tub, kitchen was clean with new appliances.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starky1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Falconcrest is a wonderful condo style hotel in the heart of the Rockies. So close to everything in Canmore and with Banff just a whisper away, its the perfect spot. Our room was terrific, kitchen facilities, bbq on the deck, comfortable bed, fireplace, there's a couple of hot tubs on site...everything we wanted and more. The views of the mountains are spectacular! The Trough Restaurant in downtown Canmore is outstanding, fine dining with a casual atmosphere, the owners and staff just cannot do enough for you. We are both celiac and they completely cater to gluten free needs. The wine list is extensive and the food is spectacular. If you are going to Canmore, Banff or Kananaskis, you have to go to The Trough in Canmore at least once. Golf courses in the area are fabulous!! We golfed Canmore and Kananaskis and golfing will never be the same again!!! The views alone are unbelievable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had only two nights free to relax, and we had to make them count! We did, and we were totally refreshed!

Clean fresh mountain air greeted us as we opened the balcony doors to a spectacular view of the majestic mountains; wine glass in hand, appetizers at the ready, and our quiet dinner ready to sizzle away on the private BBQ .... a perfect setting for this gal and her hubby to relax and truly enjoy each others' company.

A one bedroom suite with equipped kitchen, stackable washer/dryer, and a 6' tub gave us the convenience, privacy and options we wanted for our little get-away. Only disappointment is that traffic noise is audible on the mountain view side as the lodge is by a main access road; trains also offer regular sitings (but I like the sound, so it was a bonus). A couple of glasses of wine, a view of the clouds and sun playing on the mountain tops and we hardly heard the traffic after a while.

The staff were friendly and helpful; the rooms spacious and comfortable. We took a day trip to the Banff National Park and lunch at Lake Louise (fabulous!!).

Grocery stores are close by, as are all the amenities and services one needs to create one's perfect get-away. We look forward to being back, again and again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for mountain view! It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfirefly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing