We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base to explore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good base to explore”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at the lodge for four nights in August, Canmore is a good base to explore the wider area of Banff and Kananaskis.

We were surprised by the high quality of the accommodation which was good value being spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff on the front desk were welcoming and helpful.

We arrived two hours before the official check-in time and asked if we were too early to check in. Even though the room was ready we were informed it would cost an extra $30, so we declined and went exploring the area instead. Much better use of our time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    280
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
332
639
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at three different places on our week visiting the parks and the 3 nights here were the best of them all! Very nice, clean, the kitchenette was very handy to be able to eat a quick breakfast and pack a lunch from. The hot tub felt great after a lot of hiking. The place was quiet, scenic, and the king bed was extremelt comfortable. The gas fireplace is a very nice touch also.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This place was great, the staff was friendly. If they offer you a room upgrade for a minimal fee TAKE It.. They offered us an upgrade to a single room suite for $25 extra for the duration of our stay (two nights 12.5 per night) and at first we declined. We went to the deluxe room that we requested then asked to see the upgraded room. I cannot express enough how far that $25 takes you, it’s going from a nice little room to a full on condo suite. Honestly it was the best $25 I've ever spent.. The difference between the deluxe room and the one bedroom suite is immense.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are worth the upgrade. Call and ask about package deals. If you are a repeat custome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Large well appointed rooms, comfortable and quiet. The suite had enough cooking equipment to cook a reasonable meal, and all the equipment was clean. We were able to store our bikes in a lock up cage in the basement. We had inside facing rooms on both of our stays, the rooms facing the mountains are an extra $40 per night - this would be worth it if you were spending time in the room during the day (we were out enjoying the mountains first hand). We stayed for three nights at the start of our holiday and enjoyed our stay so much we came back for another two nights at the end.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The 2 of us spent two weeks here in August in a studio unit with a king size bed, gas fireplace,
kitchen, balcony with barbecue.
It is like a condo, home away from home.
The finishes in the unit are modern, you get fresh towels, soap, coffee every day.
It had underground parking as well.
A friend recommended this place and we were happy to return every day from our hikes.

TomKat

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We booked a suite at this hotel and it was everything we wanted it to be and more. Nice roomy, comfortable suite with lots of extras like a BBQ grill on the balcony, washer and tumble drier (very useful for us as we'd spent 10 days on the road in a camper van). The hotel itself is very picturesque in an equally scenic setting, about a 10 - 15 minute walk out of the main town.
Whilst there is no swimming pool, there are hot tubs and a nice small, but well equipped gym; upright exercise bike, elliptical cross trainer and a treadmill. There is no music or TV so make sure you take your IPod.
The staff were very friendly and helpful (even tried to fix the treadmill for me). There is an onsite Asian fusion restaurant on site, we didn't try this as we walked in to town (go carefully on the side walk as it is not lit and boarded by leafy shrubs and trees) where there is a good choice of bars and restaurants.
All in all a nice hote and a lovely stay, would have like to stay longer and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We enjoyed staying at this facility. It was everything we needed. Big kitchen, enough pots, pans and utensils. Big bathroom. Washer/dryer. BBQ. Big living room with a pull out couch. 2 hot tubs to use on the property, but no pool for the children (like the Grand Rockies Resort has). A bit far from the main drags.

Room Tip: Take advantage of their website's price matching. If you can give them proof of a lower price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC_CanadaWx_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing