We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay even better than first.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Stay even better than first.”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge during the first weekend in May, and were thoroughly impressed yet again at the level of service we recieved. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and made us feel right at home.
We stayed in a queen suite that had an incredible view of the mountains, and it was well stocked with everything we needed to make a couple meals in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. It is well worth the extra few dollars to wake up looking at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    284
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
337
642
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

when you go anywhere, its about the people who take care of you.
Falconcrest has a great staff. If you need anything, just ask.
overall the suites are great, with full kitchens and wonderful views.

Martin, your dedication and service and pride of property, is why i come back each time!
Leslie Mann

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manndate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Hotel room was spacious, fully equip, modern, warm and so relaxing. Staff was so friendly and helpful with the hotel and advising on a scenic route to walk to town. Walk to town was 15mins but didn't feel long at all as too busy concentrating on the amazing scenery. Lot's of parking.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a perfect hotel in all aspects, then you can't go wrong with this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I love this spot. I enjoy the personalized service and the manager takes time to ask how they could improve on their already excellent service. I love that!!! You feel like they care. There were several up-grades to service since my last visit. They had a car wash of sorts set up in the parkade. There was a nice welcome package of chocolate fondue and fruit in the room!!! The room was as cozy and clean as one could possibly get. I feel at home here...and it is becoming my favourite place to escape for a bit of R&R. I'm not sure if a hotel could do it any better or not...but I sure get the impression that if they could the staff at Falcon Crest Lodge would do everything they could to bring it to that next level. This is one of my most highly recommended spots to stay. For any purpose... this hotel..aims to do it all.

Room Tip: I always ask for a Three Sisters view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We finally made it out to the mountains and choosing to stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge was a great idea! The one bedroom suite we had was awesome, spacious and clean. We didn't get a chance to use the BBQ on the balcony, but next time we are there we'll make sure to use it. Having the kitchen was a great way to start our morning before heading off to a hike and then the hot springs.

The blankets left something to be desired, but in the grand scheme of things it was really no big deal.

The price was definitely right on this trip, can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent 5 days at Falcon Crest in a 1-bdrm unit and the accommodation was exactly what we needed for a family of 3. The hot tub was brilliant after a day of skiing and the kitchen and BBQ suited our family's needs. Bonus was the ski equipment lock-up in the underground parking.

There are a number of great restaurants in Canmore too! The staff were very helpful, and the only downside was the cleaning wasn't really up to standards.

Overall, would recommend for a quiet location to check out all the sites around Canmore and Banff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

There was a Groupon available for this hotel so I decided to book it. We usually stay in one of the other places (Grande Rockies or Stoneridge) along this strip and thought this place would be a nice change given the price.

The room is a nice size but there were some items that seemed out of date. The TVs were old style and although we didn't watch TV it dates the room and it seems like a small thing that could be remedied easily.

The kitchette and BBQ were great and we cooked ourselves a nice meal on the second night.

The bed was tiny. I do not believe it was a Queen but instead a double. Accordingly, my partner and I did not sleep very well on either night. Also the train is noisy. I have never had issues sleeping in the other places I have stayed along this strip, maybe their rooms are set further back from the train but the train kept me awake.

All and all it was an ok stay. I think we'd only likely stay again if we could be guarenteed a queen or king bed and if we could have a room that was set back a little.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing