We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABOULOUS !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“FABOULOUS !!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It was my first time in Alberta and I can just say WOW !!! The bedroom, the bathroom, the kitchen and also the view was incredible. I met Martin and Moe at the front desk and I had si much fun with them.I sleep there for 4 nights and I had so much fun! I would go back!! Thank you !!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libellule1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Falcon Crest Lodge. It sounds as if our staff made quite the impression on you, and I am pleased they made this feel like a "home away from " for you. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

See you next time.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    284
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
338
643
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I needed to escape the city for a night and wound up staying at Falcon Crest Lodge on a Friday night. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! We were upgraded to a King Room without even asking, and the room was amazing. When we asked for a good place for dinner, the staff got us a reservation right away at the Iron Goat (highly recommended!) and called us a cab. Overall, our stay was made incredibly friendly by the staff (thanks Moe!) and the facilities were great, as was our room. We're both looking forward to our next stay--hopefully it's a longer one!

Room Tip: Rooms 101-106 or so open right out to one of the hot tubs. Call the hotel for best booking price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fexar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It sounds as if our staff as always was extremely accommodating to your needs, they will be recognized for their great work. We love to have guests come and see us over and over again.

Next time you reserve make sure to mention you have stayed with us before to receive a special "repeat guest" rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and the resort and staff were great!! The rooms are excellent, very clean and modern. The staff are great, very helpful and accommodating ....they went out of their way to switch our rooms when our first room was to close to the road and just a little too noisy for us and our 2yr old son. We will definitely recommend them to friends and family and stay here whenever we visit Canmore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It sounds as if our dedicated staff truly made an impression on you. They all work so hard to ensure that Falcon Crest Lodge is "your home away from home", and I am pleased to hear that they did such a great job.

Thank you so much for the great recommendation.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didsbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We ventured to the Falcon Crest for our annual visit for Management Retreats. As always, the staff, rooms, meeting areas, amenities and catering were top notch. We have come to expect a high quality of service and cleanliness from the Falcon Crest, and one again they far exceeded our expectations. From the moment you step into the lodge, staff make you feel like a VIP and the experience does not stop until after you depart. Management was extremely helpful in planning the retreat to the smallest details and communicated efficiently for an easy planning process.

We will continue to utilize the Falcon Crest for all business related and personal trips to the Canmore area.

A+

Room Tip: We booked 20 rooms over the past two weeks, and not one guest had a complaint about their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christofer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us to share with potential new guests. Our staff does work very hard at ensuring that guests are treated like family at our "home away from home", so I am pleased to hear we achieved this for you yet again. We are pleased to know you hold us in such high regard.

We will see you again very soon.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were lucky enough to have received as a Christmas gift a complimentary overnight stay in a one bedroom suite. We were trying to figure how how we would all sleep as we had 3 adults and 2 little ones. At the front desk I enquired about an upgrade to a two bedroom. No problem......for only $50 we had the most beautiful two bedroom suite. Our daughter comfortably slept in the king sized bed with her two year old, the baby in a playpen and my husband and I in the queen sized bedroom. We all had our own bathrooms. The views were breathtaking. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen5204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely experience at our Lodge with your family. Our Suites do offer our guests the comfort of a "home away from home", so we are glad we could offer you an upgrade to make your stay a pleasant one.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Lodge.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge last week and it was a totally relaxing, comfortable stay. Staff are genuinely friendly and interested. Rooms are very well equipped with every need anticipated. The ability to get two DVD's to watch was an excellent perk. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miriamhayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
It sounds as if you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy one of the great amenities we offer our guests. Our staff truly do care about everyone that comes to visit us as we love to provide the feel of a "home away from home" for you.

We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for 2 days while in town for a wedding. Walking distance of 15 minutes to centre of town, so far enough away for it to be quiet.
Lovely room, with friendly staff, especially front desk staff .DVDs, puzzles, books all available for guest use is a nice touch.
Had everything you would need for a more extended stay. Would especially appreciate that every room has its own BBQ, so would not be bothered by 'visitors" checking out what you were having for supper or offering to join you.[this happened to friends at another hotel].
Has Indochine restaurant on site; food was delicious.
Sonye1

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy quite a few of our amenities. We love providing our guests with lots to do and to try to make this a "hone away from home" for them. We do hope to see you again in the future.

We do offer special "repeat guest rates" should you reserve with us in the future.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing