We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place-awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Myself and a few girlfriends recently stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge for one night while we were in Canmore for a spa getaway. The front desk staff were so accomodating and helpful. They helped with dinner reservations and a cab. Very friendly. The room was nice (king suite) and it had everything you would ever need. Would stay here again. Only a few minutes drive to downtown and a majority of what Canmore has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky9533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your stay with us. I am pleased to know that as always our staff was able to ensure your stay was a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed only one night, enticed by the great rate, and were very happy with our choice -- a clean, comfortable room with full kitchen facilities, cosy fireplace, very helpful front desk staff. And the underground parking is a real convenience. We've tried many places in Canmore; this is one of the best.

Room Tip: If you have a family and intend to eat in, ask for a bigger room with a larger table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that we made your stay such a comfortable one. We do hope you were able to enjoy some of our wonderful additional amenities, and that you will be back to see us again in the future.

Next time you want to visit us mention you are a returning guest to receive a "special rate".


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We just returned from celebrating Christmas with our family of 3 married children with their children in 2 - 2 bedroom suites at Falcon Crest. The service from reservations through to checkout was excellent and the suites were very clean and well stocked on arrival. We have absolutely no complaints on our experience with Falcon Crest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us so much. The holidays are such a special time for everyone, and it is our pleasure to ensure that you feel this is your "home away from home", while you visit us.

We go hope to see you again next year.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just returned from a great stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta. My arrival began with AMAZING service which we received from a man named Moe. He was friendly, polite, helpful (hilarious) and made myself and my family feel completely at home away from home. There is nothing better than starting my vacation off on the right foot with great staff. The rooms were clean and spacious and made for a great getaway after a long day skiing. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends, and will definitely stay there again. There is clearly a reason why Falcon Crest is rated the #1 hotel in Canmore. Five Stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountaingirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

We are pleased to hear that your encounter with our staff was an amazing one. Our dedicated team of professionals take pride in ensuring this is your "home away from home", and I am glad we made your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for writing a review on your experience with us.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Being from Calgary, we used to generally ignore Canmore as a place to stay, because it is too close to town (we can then just stay in our own place, especially since we live in the NW, so already almost halfway there!), but then, three years ago in February, we decided to spend a couple of nights there because there had been a fresh fall of fluffy snow (a not so common event in Canmore, outside of November or early December). We checked on TripAdvisor, and found this place, because it was within our price range, and already had great reviews.

We were not disappointed, and have been there four times since then (once in September and 3 times in November). The rooms are really beautiful, practical and yet quite romantic, with nice (gas) fireplaces. The rooms with a view are $25 extra / night, but the view in question is well worth it. We also particularly appreciate the heated underground garage (at no extra charge), since we've mostly come in winter (and will continue to do so).

We also found our rooms always very clean (although dust is starting to accumulate on the lamp shades - someone needs to come and do it)!

BTW, they did not suffer from the June 2013 flood at all, not even in the underground garage.

Room Tip: Rooms have various layouts, to match different tastes. We've sampled 3 of them, and our preferre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

We are so happy to hear that you came to visit us again. Thank you for letting us know of your concern about the lamp shade; we can certainly raise this with our Housekeeping department so as to ensure it is corrected for the future. We really appreciate your repeat business, and are pleased that you enjoy our Lodge so much.

See you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have enjoyed a second stay at Falcon Crest Lodge. Three of us shared a one bedroom with pull out couch in the living room. The suite was very comfortable, and the kitchen fully equipped. On our last visit we were in a smaller room on the top floor; this one was much more roomy for three people. As previously, the lodge is very well kept and clean.

Indoor parking is convenient, and the bonus is a carwash station with a pressure washer.

Note: the rail mainline runs through town, so be prepared for the sound of an occasional freight train through the night, wherever you stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at our Lodge. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy one of our many complementary amenities we provide our guest. If you stay with us again in the future please let us to place you on the backside if the Lodge; thus to reduce the noise for you.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £75 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing