We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You just can't go wrong with Falcon Crest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our leadership team has chosen the Falcon Crest Lodge as our Canmore destination of choice each month when we spend a night and a couple of days in the shadows of the Rockies.
Manager Trish and her team roll out the red carpet and are so flexible in making our stay enjoyable... Generous late check outs - snacks in our rooms are just a few of the perks we experience at Falcon Crest - I also have stayed her personally as well - great rooms - upscale amenities... comfy and a short convenient drive from Calgary. Did I mention the two outdoor hot tubs?? The heated underground parking with a free car wash hose is really appreciated. Vietnamese Restaurant on site is also a nice perk.

Room Tip: Great mountain views from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We love to roll out the red carpet, as it is important to us to ensure you visit us again and again. I am pleased to hear our staff has gone "above and beyond" yet again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us, we truly appreciate it.

See you again soon.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We needed a last minute get away for a weekend in Canmore. Right from the moment we arrived, we were impressed! Reception was incredibly friendly and wanted to ensure our every need was met. Our room was spacious, well appointed and spotless. Sleep was deep and dreamy hanks to a wonderful bed and very very quiet atmosphere. The lodge is situated close to the downtown core. Staff are knowledgable and helpful in recommending restaurants and activities. Excellent value. We will be back; often.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at the Falcon Crest Lodge. It sounds as if, as always we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. Our dedicated team of staff are always eager to ensure this is a "home away from home", for you and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself.

Next time you reserve mention you are a "repeat guest" to receive a special rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great getaway. As I attended business my wife and son wanted a relaxing few days to get away and enjoy what Canmore has to offer in winter and based on reviews we booked the Falcon Crest Lodge. The suite was very well kept and housekeeping and staff are wonderful. Everything in our suite was so inviting and convenient, from the beautiful kitchen with full appliances to the very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Falcon Crest Lodge. We do work hard to ensure that you feel like you are at a "home away from home", so I am glad that we provided your family with a peaceful retreat.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Lodge.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

There isn't much I can say about the Falcon Crest Lodge, except that it is absolutely wonderful. They are on a whole other level when it comes to service and courtesy. Exceeded my expectations in every way. Our room was beautiful, and had everything we needed to cook and clean up on our own, from the oven and stove top to a dishwasher and soap, sponges, etc. Bed was large and quite comfortable, we were well-rested. The hotel is close to downtown Canmore and just a short drive from Banff, as well. Great DVD selection to borrow from. The only thing we weren't thrilled about was the temperature of the room. It was very, very warm and we found that we had to keep the sliding door to the balcony just slightly open most of the time, especially when we were trying to sleep. Otherwise, this place is gorgeous, an amazing value, and they go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. My opinion s that if you choose to stay at the Falcon Crest, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on ensuring your stay is a memorable one and we are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for raising your concern about the temperature in the room with us, this helps us to know the areas we need to improve in for you.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile


Overall, this is a nice, cozy, comfortable place to stay with everything you could need. It's about a 10 minute walk from downtown Canmore.

What we loved:
- underground parking
- kitchen
- newer Samsung tv with access to Netflix
- the front desk's giant collection of borrowable DVDs, playable on the in room DVD player
- the collection of borrowable board games
- down duvets on beds
- patio with BBQ
- spacious room
- good shower (high enough shower head and good water pressure)

Areas to improve:
- temperature in the room runs very warm, even with the thermostat turned down low
- we got a room with two beds...two "full" or double sized beds. Too small! As newlyweds, we were sad to have to sleep in separate beds to get a good night's sleep. (We did stay here once before in a room with a King sized bed & it was great.)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank daisybabe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the new additions we have made to our property. We always like to supply our guests with the most modern amenities so that they really feel this is their "home away from home", and I am pleased you enjoyed them. Typically we do have the opportunity to upgrade you to a larger room for a nominal fee, but it is usually best to call us directly to see what is available.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We went for a long weekend family trip. From the moment we arrived we enjoyed every part of our stay. The room was incredible, the people were amazing. The best thing was the feeling of home. We could go spend the day and come home. Make our meal, sit in the hot tub. We will be back agian.

Room Tip: The Deluxe suite was well worth the money. Also if the goal is sking try and get the package, it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you will be coming to visit us again. We work to ensure that you have an amazing visit with us, and we are glad to know we made your stay a memorable one. Remember to let us know your a "repeat guest" next time you reserve with us to receive a special rate.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge many times, and will continue to do so not only because of the excellent and warm customer service that's provided consistantly without missing a beat by the staff, but also because you really couldn't ask for more, the rooms are beautiful, modern and clean, balconies with BBQ's, fireplaces, the kitchens are always stocked with everything you need (and if its not in your room they have it down at front desk.. slow cookers, waffle irons etc) a pretty decent resturant on the ground floor, heated underground parking where you can spray off your car with a pressure washer at no cost... and big COMFY beds! So comfy its really quite hard to remember what you were supposed to do today while your surroundedd in pillowy awesomeness! Highly reccomended!

Room Tip: They are all fantiasic, but the two bedroom suite is where its at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our property. It sounds as if we have become a "home away from home" for you, and we appreciate that you have chosen us as your ideal place to stay. I am pleased to hear that we can provide you such sweet dreams for your stay as well....comfort is key when your on your holidays.

See you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £77 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing