We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't get any better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“It doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. He had kept the destination a surprise, so I had no idea that we were even headed to Canada until we boarded the last of 3 planes. It was such a pleasure to arrive to this lovely little hotel after a very long day of traveling following an equally long wedding day! We stayed for a week. Our room had a lovely view with a fireplace, full kitchen and a balcony with a full sized gas grill. The room was spotless, the service impeccable and the location can't be beat. We were an easy drive to plenty of stores, restaurants and of course all that Banff National Park has to offer (without the Banff hotel prices!) We really appreciated the convenient underground parking and the free park pass which saved us about $20/day. We truly felt at home and can't wait to return. It was a magical trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view on the 2nd or 3rd floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was magical. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the modern amenities that we supply for our guests. It is so nice to hear that even with 3 airplane rides, you will return to visit us again in the future.

We do offer special 'repeat guest' rates, the next time you make a reservation make sure to mention you have stayed with us before.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    280
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
332
637
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is about the 5th time we have stayed at the Falcon Crest, and it did not disappoint! Although it was a busy weekend, all the staff were more than helpful and cheerful and the room and amenities are excellent - even have jigsaw puzzles and games in the hallways for customers to use - and not just kiddie ones! Our only disappointment was with the IndoChine restaurant on the premises: there are so many excellent places to eat in Canmore and this is definitely NOT one of them! But I suspect this is a private franchise and has nothing to do with the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would have sunshine and a better view of the mountains than those on the nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecraighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you came to visit us again. We do pride ourselves on offering both the best amenities, and amazing staff so that guests will come and see us, again and again.
We do hope we can continue to provide you with a "home away from home", and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband decided to surprise me for my birthday and take me to the Falcon Crest our favorite hotel for the weekend. Once again it did not disappoint. My husband decided to send me to the spa and he cooked me the best dinner. He said he called down to the front desk and was able to get some extra cooking items to make my dinner perfect. The hotel thinks of everything!!!! The staff at the hotel made us feel very comfortable, the rooms are very cleaned and will kept. The only bad part was heading back to Calgary! Thanks again Falcon Crest, another awesome stay!!!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view, worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
That does sound like the perfect birthday surprise. I am pleased to hear that we are a favourite return place for you to visit. We do work hard at ensuring we provide a "home away from home', for all of our guests, and I am glad to know your birthday was a perfect one.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great place, great service, this is the best you can get. We have spent a weekend with a large group of friends (over 20 people) and that was not our first trip to Falcon. Trish from the booking department provides us with great rate and she was very helpful at organizing the stay. Chris from the front desk was not only very nice and efficient in dealing with the large group, he also entertained us with jokes. The resort is superb, extremely clean, very well equipped, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely this is not our last visit to the Falcon Crest, and we recommend it to everybody we know. Thank You all for providing high quality experience.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend to spend a few more bucks and get the room with the full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. Our dedicated team of professionals work hard to ensure your stay with us is a memorable one, and I am pleased to hear that as always they ensured you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for recommending us to new, and potential guests.

We welcome you to come back, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Used this hotel as a base for a 10 day holiday back in July 2012. It was very easy to find in the town, & loads of shops close by to stock up our fridge & cupboards. The kitchen is very well stock. with all you would need, pots, pans, cutlery, etc. The bbq on the balcony was very handy, it was lovely to prepare meals & dine with the doors open & sunshine coming in. The room was very spacious, with a sitting room area, the bedroom was quiet big, loads of room in wardrobes, lovely big bathroom. It's great to have the use of washing machine & tumble dryer also. Staff were very helpful, pointing out places of interest. Some mornings we were down early enough to avail of a pass for the parks, which saved us queuing to get into some of the national parks. Found this lodge to be very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earth81_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. It sounds as if you were able to really enjoy many of the wonderful amenities that we provide for our guests. We like to be able to provide guests with a lot of the creature comforts of their own homes, so that they make our lodge their second home, and it sounds as if we have done this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Lodge.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff is always gracious and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds are always so comfortable. Beyond anything else, you can really tell the owners and employees care. The prices are really competitive when you account for the kitchen and all the other included amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YQU-ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with potentially new guests. I am so pleased to hear that we have been exceeding your expectations, as our team does work very hard at ensuring we have loyal guests who visit time, and time again.

See you again next time you come to our 'home".

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent just one night at this hotel this week and we will absolutely be back and recommend it to friends. Easy to find, very friendly and helpful front desk staff, room spotlessly clean and so very comfortable. Best bathtub ever! Looking forward to returning to this lovely lodge in the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to highly recommend our Lodge to new, and potential guests. Our dedicated team of professionals work hard to ensure we keep guests coming to visit us for years, and I am pleased you hold us in high regard.

Please mention you are a "repeat guest" to receive a special rate the next time you reserve.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing