We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge many times over the years. Once again, they did not disappoint. Our stay was great.

The check in staff were fast, efficient, very helpful, and very kind. That part of our experience was completely smooth and pleasant. Similar can be said with the checkout process. Fast, smooth, easy and the staff were again great.

The facility is well kept. They continue to maintain the property and keep everything in good repair. Carpets are clean, furniture does not look tired or worn, TVs, kitchenettes, kitchen ware - everything is in great shape. This is a major plus as not every hotel in the area keeps their facility in as good of condition. Our room was nice and clean, which is something that we are very particular about.

Our room had a great view of the mountains. Having morning coffee out on the balcony with that great view was a great way to start our mornings.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room on a higher floor, if possible. In such a beautiful location, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rousu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We truly appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with new, and potential guests.

We are pleased that we are your "home away from home".


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights - the King Suite was beautiful, very comfortable - allowed us to relax and enjoy our mini vacation. Clean and lots of attention to detail daily to ensure we were comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay again for certain!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nola070905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you will consider staying with us again. We enjoy making this a "home away from home", for you and your family. We thank you for taking the time to spread the word about your stay with us.

Please remember we do offer special "repeat guest" rates for any future stays with us.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had our hotel rooms booked for what should have been our stay at Falcon Crest from the 22nd of April until the 25th. We were super excited as this was our first getaway without the kids! Unfortunately while we were en route to Canmore, something blew in our car. After calling the hotel to inform them we had to cancel our rooms and expecting the loss of our money. We were pleasantly pleased that they credited us and will allow us to stay with them another time! I appreciate the accommodation for this and we are very excited to stay there in the future!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shelcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We pride ourselves on making sure that both new, present and future guests are always satisfied with our customer service levels. I am pleased to know that you value what we were able to do for you, so we can see you at another time.

We look forward to seeing you when you stay with us in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in falcon lodge recently and was very impressed. Our apartment was more than adequate- spotless, loads of supplies, and beautifully furnished. Plenty of space and a nice fire. Easy driving distance or Banff. Also very nice outdoor hot tub to enjoy which wasn't at all over crowded- we had it to ourselves. There are books about the area which can be taken out at the library at reception too.
Excellent value overall!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one. We work hard at ensuring this is a "home away from home", so that your stay is a memorable one, and it sounds as if we accomplished this for you. Thank you for sharing a review with new, and potential guests.

We do offer special rates for "repeat guests", please consider this the next time you are visiting the Canadian Rockies.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. He had kept the destination a surprise, so I had no idea that we were even headed to Canada until we boarded the last of 3 planes. It was such a pleasure to arrive to this lovely little hotel after a very long day of traveling following an equally long wedding day! We stayed for a week. Our room had a lovely view with a fireplace, full kitchen and a balcony with a full sized gas grill. The room was spotless, the service impeccable and the location can't be beat. We were an easy drive to plenty of stores, restaurants and of course all that Banff National Park has to offer (without the Banff hotel prices!) We really appreciated the convenient underground parking and the free park pass which saved us about $20/day. We truly felt at home and can't wait to return. It was a magical trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view on the 2nd or 3rd floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was magical. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the modern amenities that we supply for our guests. It is so nice to hear that even with 3 airplane rides, you will return to visit us again in the future.

We do offer special 'repeat guest' rates, the next time you make a reservation make sure to mention you have stayed with us before.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is about the 5th time we have stayed at the Falcon Crest, and it did not disappoint! Although it was a busy weekend, all the staff were more than helpful and cheerful and the room and amenities are excellent - even have jigsaw puzzles and games in the hallways for customers to use - and not just kiddie ones! Our only disappointment was with the IndoChine restaurant on the premises: there are so many excellent places to eat in Canmore and this is definitely NOT one of them! But I suspect this is a private franchise and has nothing to do with the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would have sunshine and a better view of the mountains than those on the nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecraighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you came to visit us again. We do pride ourselves on offering both the best amenities, and amazing staff so that guests will come and see us, again and again.
We do hope we can continue to provide you with a "home away from home", and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband decided to surprise me for my birthday and take me to the Falcon Crest our favorite hotel for the weekend. Once again it did not disappoint. My husband decided to send me to the spa and he cooked me the best dinner. He said he called down to the front desk and was able to get some extra cooking items to make my dinner perfect. The hotel thinks of everything!!!! The staff at the hotel made us feel very comfortable, the rooms are very cleaned and will kept. The only bad part was heading back to Calgary! Thanks again Falcon Crest, another awesome stay!!!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view, worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

That does sound like the perfect birthday surprise. I am pleased to hear that we are a favourite return place for you to visit. We do work hard at ensuring we provide a "home away from home', for all of our guests, and I am glad to know your birthday was a perfect one.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: £78 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing