We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Mountain Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chestermere, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I live just east of Calgary but will often do weekend trips to Canmore. We decided to try out Falcon Crest this time, and we were not disappointed. We were greeted promptly and politely. Our room was clean, and provided us with everything we needed for our 2 night stay. The only thing I would suggest having in the room fridge is some creamers for the coffee. (There are only whiteners). When I called front desk, the gentleman offered me some of his own milk I could use for my coffee... I really appreciated that. It was a nice gesture that he did not have to make. We did have lunch at the Indochine restaurant on site too... very yummy. Overall we were pleased, we will be back at some point.

Room Tip: Higher levels = better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
As always is sound as if our staff truly made a difference in your stay with us. We try to attain the most comfortable space, amazing service, and a lot of great amenities for our guests, and I am pleased you found us to be a lovely retreat.

Ask for the 'repeat guest' rate the next time you make a reservation with us.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    284
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
337
643
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our third stop on our 4,000km trek across Canada, what a nice surprise to enter the room and find a nice deck with a grill and of course a mountain view, a gas fireplace, kitchen with full stove, mini fridge, microwave, nice bath and comfortable beds. The lodge does have 2 hot tubs, underground parking and larger units for families. We had a great nights sleep left to complete our journey only to find out the highway was closed for avalanche control and had to turn around, long story short we ended up back at the Falcon Crest Lodge and in the same room, couldn't be happier. Would really like to return with the family and stay a full week. It is located in a beautiful setting, the price was right and the decoration was pleasing as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We would love to see you again at the Falcon Crest Lodge. It sounds as if we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Our "home away from home", always has both the amenities, and staff that will keep you coming back to see us again, and again.

See you next time.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge many times over the years. Once again, they did not disappoint. Our stay was great.

The check in staff were fast, efficient, very helpful, and very kind. That part of our experience was completely smooth and pleasant. Similar can be said with the checkout process. Fast, smooth, easy and the staff were again great.

The facility is well kept. They continue to maintain the property and keep everything in good repair. Carpets are clean, furniture does not look tired or worn, TVs, kitchenettes, kitchen ware - everything is in great shape. This is a major plus as not every hotel in the area keeps their facility in as good of condition. Our room was nice and clean, which is something that we are very particular about.

Our room had a great view of the mountains. Having morning coffee out on the balcony with that great view was a great way to start our mornings.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room on a higher floor, if possible. In such a beautiful location, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rousu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We truly appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with new, and potential guests.

We are pleased that we are your "home away from home".


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights - the King Suite was beautiful, very comfortable - allowed us to relax and enjoy our mini vacation. Clean and lots of attention to detail daily to ensure we were comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay again for certain!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nola070905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you will consider staying with us again. We enjoy making this a "home away from home", for you and your family. We thank you for taking the time to spread the word about your stay with us.

Please remember we do offer special "repeat guest" rates for any future stays with us.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had our hotel rooms booked for what should have been our stay at Falcon Crest from the 22nd of April until the 25th. We were super excited as this was our first getaway without the kids! Unfortunately while we were en route to Canmore, something blew in our car. After calling the hotel to inform them we had to cancel our rooms and expecting the loss of our money. We were pleasantly pleased that they credited us and will allow us to stay with them another time! I appreciate the accommodation for this and we are very excited to stay there in the future!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We pride ourselves on making sure that both new, present and future guests are always satisfied with our customer service levels. I am pleased to know that you value what we were able to do for you, so we can see you at another time.

We look forward to seeing you when you stay with us in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in falcon lodge recently and was very impressed. Our apartment was more than adequate- spotless, loads of supplies, and beautifully furnished. Plenty of space and a nice fire. Easy driving distance or Banff. Also very nice outdoor hot tub to enjoy which wasn't at all over crowded- we had it to ourselves. There are books about the area which can be taken out at the library at reception too.
Excellent value overall!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one. We work hard at ensuring this is a "home away from home", so that your stay is a memorable one, and it sounds as if we accomplished this for you. Thank you for sharing a review with new, and potential guests.

We do offer special rates for "repeat guests", please consider this the next time you are visiting the Canadian Rockies.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. He had kept the destination a surprise, so I had no idea that we were even headed to Canada until we boarded the last of 3 planes. It was such a pleasure to arrive to this lovely little hotel after a very long day of traveling following an equally long wedding day! We stayed for a week. Our room had a lovely view with a fireplace, full kitchen and a balcony with a full sized gas grill. The room was spotless, the service impeccable and the location can't be beat. We were an easy drive to plenty of stores, restaurants and of course all that Banff National Park has to offer (without the Banff hotel prices!) We really appreciated the convenient underground parking and the free park pass which saved us about $20/day. We truly felt at home and can't wait to return. It was a magical trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view on the 2nd or 3rd floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was magical. It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the modern amenities that we supply for our guests. It is so nice to hear that even with 3 airplane rides, you will return to visit us again in the future.

We do offer special 'repeat guest' rates, the next time you make a reservation make sure to mention you have stayed with us before.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing