We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nobody does it better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nobody does it better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was our base for the final 4 nights of a month-long holiday involving Vancouver, an Inside Passage cruise, Vancouver Island and the Rockies and we are so grateful that it came at the end. Nowhere else that we stayed (from top-rated Vancouver hotels, a wide range of other accommodation and our highly-rated cruise ship) came close to matching the levels of comfort, hospitality and practical convenience offered by Ann and Pat. The location is beautiful, the town has character and a community feel, the breakfasts are wonderful and our bedroom was a model which many so-called luxury hotels would do well to copy in terms of layout, cleanliness and storage. Post-breakfast conversations with Ann and Pat were a delight and they are so knowledgeable and helpful that filling our days with walking and sightseeing was easy. How they are not already easily number one in Canmore (or even Canada) is beyond us.

Room Tip: Ha Ling Peak room faces the mountains with morning sun on them and also overlooks the stream and fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel-aux-Baronnies, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We highly enjoyed staying at the Hidden Falls. Ann and Pat are so attentive and mindful in every respect. Everything is so neat and clean. We had great conversations (and good laughs) after the excellent breakfast and learned much about the wildlife there. They made us feel utmost comfortable and we just loved their heavenly backyard with the waterfall and the beautiful mountain view.
Ann and Pat: Thank you again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy and Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

When we stayed with Ann and Pat during the wedding weekend of our daughter, Emily, we had a very good experience.
It is sometimes difficult to find a B & B that suits everyone's tastes and we hoped for the best when we randomly chose Hidden Falls for ourselves , my parents ( 78 and 82 years) and my husbands's folks.
The rooms were so clean and the beds were very comfortable. Ann and Pat seemed to think of everything with regards to making sure a guest would have all the correct amenities....chocolates on the bedside table, extra toiletries on the bathroom sink , even a 'sound machine' for those like myself who have difficulty sleeping due to the dead quite outside and ringing of my ears ..'inside' .
The breakfasts were truly delicious with so much food we couldn't really manage it all..ha ha.
Fresh fruit compotes , freshly cooked muffins and hot breakfasts were the norm. And there was always a little tea/coffee station at the ready with midnight snacks too!
Slippers at the door, walking sticks, umbrellas ...we were spoiled and that is only some information about the inside of the B & B. The 'hidden falls' at the back of the house were spectacular and the Muskoka Chairs and blankets near the fire pit were the perfect place to sit and read in this idyllic setting.
Ann and Pat are the nicest hosts you could ever hope to meet . We liked it so much that we decided to come back to Canmore ( as we didn't have time to explore the town with all the wedding plans) and we stayed with them again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artsylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We've been staying at B&Bs across Canada for over 30 years. We've just returned from a stay at Hidden Falls and found it to be the best B&B of all. Ann and Pat are generous, thoughtful hosts who have gone out of their way to provide all of the amenities travellers might need. Their house is beautiful, the beds very comfortable and the breakfasts are gourmet feasts. We give Hidden Falls our highest recommendation. Lily & Michael, Toronto

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artsofmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

During our holiday we stayed in several B&B's and a couple of hotels. Hidden Falls was our favourite. There is not much more to say really. Everything was the way it should be and we felt we were treated as friends visiting. Don't miss the opportunity to have an outstanding experience, meet some wonderful hosts and a very friendly squirrel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

What a great start to our tour of Alberta and British Columbia. Great hosts [thanks for all your help with our problem of lost suitcases], great accomodation, great breakfasts. Can't fault the place. Lovely 15-20 minute walk into town for restaurants whilst not great were adequate.

Room Tip: Quitest rooms at rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed at three B&Bs in the Rockies and Hidden Falls was in many ways our favourite. Pat and Ann were wonderful host and hostess.

The room was smallish (Lady McDonald) but we were offered extra space for our cases. We wanted a balcony and Ann even warned us that ours was next to the road - not in fact a problem as the speed limit was 50kph.

The common area was spacious and beautifully furnished with all the drinks you could wish for.

The breakfast were a delight in two ways: first the food which was delicious and even included extra buns for lunch time and second the company, Pat and Ann are delightful conversationalists and great catalyst for entertaining conversation.

Canmore as a town is wonderful and if I were to move to Canada it would be thr place I would move to.

Oh yes, Banff with Lake Minnewanka and The Gondola and the Cascade Gardens is close by and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.3 mi away
Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast
Address: 107 Three Sisters Drive | Box 8073, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2T8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing