We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb B&B”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

During a four week tour of Canada are stay at Hidden Falls was like a home from home,the hosts were fantastic and could not have been more welcoming or helpfull.Great location for touring the area with easy access to many tourist highlights.Many restraunt in Canmore.Accommodation was great with a secluded garden overlooking a river where wild life came to visit.

Room Tip: Stay an exra night,so much to do in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Hidden Falls in July 2014 [Ha Ling Peak room] for 5 nights and what a truly memorable stay. If you intend to visit Canmore this is the place to stay. Ann and Pat are exceptional hosts and lovely people. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Both the facilities and accommodation were faultless. Their house sits in lovely grounds with a river to the back whilst the breakfasts were both tasty and filling. I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending Hidden Falls. A true gem with perfect hosts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy707xh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautiful house and lovely garden. Everything you could need and more was available. For me the highlight was our hosts "Ann and Pat". The chats we had were wonderful and I left feeling we had made new friends. How I miss that gorgeous bed and bedding!! If your looking for a good quality, friendly accommodation this is top class and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaunavon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at Hidden Falls with relatives from New Zealand.We felt so welcome,it was just like home .The rooms were clean and comfortable,everything in the bathroom all you could possibly need,even dental floss!!! the breakfasts were so tasty and beautifully presented and the extra muffins etc packed up for us to take with us for the day.It snowed all w/e but that just added to the experience for our Kiwi rellies!! thank you Pat and Ann for all the chats,advice and laughs.We'll never forget our stay there and we will be back.

Room Tip: we had the room with a balcony -- would have been lovely if it hadn't snowed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We had a very warm welcome and made to feel at home as soon as we walked through the door. Breakfast was amazing, cleanliness of the room was first class and knowledge of the area was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJP542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was our base for the final 4 nights of a month-long holiday involving Vancouver, an Inside Passage cruise, Vancouver Island and the Rockies and we are so grateful that it came at the end. Nowhere else that we stayed (from top-rated Vancouver hotels, a wide range of other accommodation and our highly-rated cruise ship) came close to matching the levels of comfort, hospitality and practical convenience offered by Ann and Pat. The location is beautiful, the town has character and a community feel, the breakfasts are wonderful and our bedroom was a model which many so-called luxury hotels would do well to copy in terms of layout, cleanliness and storage. Post-breakfast conversations with Ann and Pat were a delight and they are so knowledgeable and helpful that filling our days with walking and sightseeing was easy. How they are not already easily number one in Canmore (or even Canada) is beyond us.

Room Tip: Ha Ling Peak room faces the mountains with morning sun on them and also overlooks the stream and fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel-aux-Baronnies, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We highly enjoyed staying at the Hidden Falls. Ann and Pat are so attentive and mindful in every respect. Everything is so neat and clean. We had great conversations (and good laughs) after the excellent breakfast and learned much about the wildlife there. They made us feel utmost comfortable and we just loved their heavenly backyard with the waterfall and the beautiful mountain view.
Ann and Pat: Thank you again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy and Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.3 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 28 in Canmore
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast
Address: 107 Three Sisters Drive | Box 8073, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2T8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing