We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I've stayed with Jackie twice in late fall, early winter. It is a more quiet time in the Canmore/Banff are and the mountains are just starting to gather their snow. The Inn is nice drive from Banff and part of a lovely mountain community,
Jackie is a delightful hostess and her lovely sidekick, Jaxon, is part of the charm. I travel solo for business and always find time on my Calgary trips to spend some time in the Canadian Rockies. Jackie is a wealth of information about the area and has pointed me down the round to some lovely adventures. The sitting room next to the bedrooms comes complete with good lighting for reading and knitting, a teapot and soft music. This is a place where it is easy to simply "be".

Room Tip: Both rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

A great place to stay with host jackie as a absolute climax. She brings hospitalty to a higher level. The rooms are great, guests have their own livingroom. Breakfast was wonderful, her tips were very helpful. We definitly planning to come back to see jackie and her kind dog jackson again.
Sandra and Martin theNetherlands

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

It was the last B&B of our holiday, apparantly the best was saved for last. Jacky is a superb host who goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and at home. The bedroom and bathroom were both spacious and well equipped, most importantly with a good bed. The guest livingroom is also spacious and overlooks the garden wich was to our disposal. Sitting in a rocking chair watching the forest at the end of the garden, half expecting a deer or elk popping out of the woods.

The breakfast was a picture on a plate and it tasted as good as it looked. Jacky was very helpfull in giving tips what to go and see or where to eat.

We absolutely loved our stay here and would go back in a hartbeat, we were sorry to leave and would have liked to stay there for some more days.

Bas and Loes,

Amersfoort, the Netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BasG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Or first stop on our west canada trip. Such a warm welcome we felt at home immediatly.
Great host and room. Excellent breakfast.. We would liove to visit this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Ad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We had a great two days staying at off our rockies, Jackie is a great host and she makes the best breakfasts we every eat!

Greetings,

Nathalie, Leon, Barbara and Wilco
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meertje1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Great B & B! The food is fabulous, a 3-course delight for breakfast. Hostess Jackie has great advice on places to go and things to see. The local hikes she told us about were among the best of our trip. Jackie is a very warm and generous person. You'll be lucky if you have a chance to stay at her place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanBalaCynwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Off Our Rockies which got our 3 week trip around Alberta & BC off to a perfect start. Jackie is a fantastic and generous hostess for whom nothing is too much trouble. We were made to feel extremely comfortable and welcome from the start. The accomodation is very spacious and beautifully decorated. We totally endorse all the fabulous comments about the breakfasts!!! We have many great memories of our short but very sweet stay - we laughed so much!! We would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajbooth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.8 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
553 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,000 reviews
1.4 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 28 in Canmore
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast

Address: 175 McNeill, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing