We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hostess!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Jackie welcomed Colleen and I this last weekend. We arrived at noon and our room was ready to go. We unpacked and she gave us helpful information regarding where to try something different for restaurants in Canmore. The breakfasts were delicious, varied, and had excellent presentation. We were made to feel very welcome in her home. Thanks for your hospitality Jackie. Cheers. Randy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Jackie and her dog Jaxson are the warmest and most welcoming hosts you could wish for. This is a B&B experience like no other. Jackie takes exquisite care to make sure that the breakfasts are perfect and the accommodation is as clean comfortable and stylish as possible . We stayed two nights over 10 & 11 June 2013, and had a large bedroom and ensuite shower on the self contained guest floor of the house. There is a comfortable lounge only for use by the guests (Jackie lives separately on the upper floor of the house), where you can make a cup of tea or coffee, use the fridge where (free) soft drinks are kept, and sit around and chat. Also if it is sunny there is an external raised deck patio area off this room, with table and chairs and two comfy rocking chairs where you can sit and see the nearby mountains, and overlook the greenery of the garden. We really enjoyed our stay here and thought Canmore was a lovely friendly town, which is not over commercialised and not full of tacky souvenir shops.

Room Tip: There are only two letting bedrooms; both are doubles. One has a bathroom with a bath & shower...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88mik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What an amazing B&B! Jackie and 4 legged friend Jaxson, make you feel like you meet up with a good friend. The room is big, annex bathroom is giant and there is a delightfull shared space with stocked fridge etc. Canmore is a nice place and from the B&B you have several options for nice walks. Elks and other wildlife close by. Jacky knows a lot of helpfull information about the area and has good tips for outings.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms and delicious breakfast. A joy, we hope to come back here!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Voskamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

What can I say but from the time we arrived, to the time we left, we experienced quality service, a clean, feel at home environment. Excellent service, delightful yummy ,scrumptious food, with delightful, enticing, presentation, thought and care placed on every plate. This has got to be the best bed and breakfast establishment ever. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you so much you wonderful ladies. So friendly, making every one feel right at home, with great care you took care of each one of us amazingly. What a wonderful time I had, my whole stay was one awesome pampering experience. I loved it.

Victoria Elliott

Room Tip: If you can, come an experience the wonderful Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast. You'll want to c...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoriaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The B&B host Jackie is very friendly, warm and helpful.The B&B has two big guest rooms with good beds and each with a private well equipped bathroom. In addition a big general guest living room and terrace. We enjoyed the breakfast very much and it was really delicious. Fast wireless free internet available.
The location of the B&B is very good as within 15 minutes you are in Banff national park or within only a few minutes you can visit Kanasaskis Country. Besides Canmore is a lovely small city with lots of small restaurants and not as touristic as Banff is.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelies2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I've stayed with Jackie twice in late fall, early winter. It is a more quiet time in the Canmore/Banff are and the mountains are just starting to gather their snow. The Inn is nice drive from Banff and part of a lovely mountain community,
Jackie is a delightful hostess and her lovely sidekick, Jaxon, is part of the charm. I travel solo for business and always find time on my Calgary trips to spend some time in the Canadian Rockies. Jackie is a wealth of information about the area and has pointed me down the round to some lovely adventures. The sitting room next to the bedrooms comes complete with good lighting for reading and knitting, a teapot and soft music. This is a place where it is easy to simply "be".

Room Tip: Both rooms are great!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

A great place to stay with host jackie as a absolute climax. She brings hospitalty to a higher level. The rooms are great, guests have their own livingroom. Breakfast was wonderful, her tips were very helpful. We definitly planning to come back to see jackie and her kind dog jackson again.
Sandra and Martin theNetherlands

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 28 in Canmore
525 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast

Address: 175 McNeill, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing