We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fire Mountain Lodge
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Fire Mountain Lodge for a week this winter and absolutely loved it. We had a three bedroom suite which was more than enough room for us. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was very well equipped and the entire place was beautifully decorated and charming.

Even though they were very busy, we didn't hear our neighbours at all. It was quiet and peaceful - just what we were looking for in a getaway.

It was so nice to wake up everyday and look out the huge windows and all you see are mountains.

Room Tip: We had one of the pet friendly rooms. But they are all great with the same view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Hi Ann G,

Thank you for the really positive review of our wonderful property. As you correctly pointed out, all of our suites offer amazing mountian views. I hope we can welcome you back for another relaxing mountian retreat sometime soon.

Kind regards,
-Adrian
Guest Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Fire Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

This was our second time staying at Fire Mountain. Apart from a couple of minor inconveniences our stay was great. The parent company Bellstar Resorts owns several properties in Canmore. Each one of them is unique in both their amenities and price. The fire mountain lodge has more of an appearance of a high end motel. .You enter your suite from an outside pathway. If your like us and you travel with pets, you'll have no choice but to stay in a 3 bedroom unit. They only have a couple of units that can accommodate pets. The unit themselves are very nice. a queen bed in the master bedroom with a TV and en-suite. The other two bedrooms each had a double bed with a TV in one of the bedrooms. The living room was quite spacious and even came equipped with a XBox. I suggest a upper unit, that way you won't hear people walking above you. the second floor also provides a better view of the mountains. If you are a senior or have difficulty with stairs.. I would suggest an alternate resort. Finally, the parking at Fire Mountain is horrible. the have support columns every 10 feet and expect two cars will fit.. the stalls are extremely narrow.
Bellstar has a very strange and complicated billing system. Your room rate can change from day to day depending on when you made your booking. Be careful to review your bill before you leave. At another Bellstar resort they overcharged us by $160.00. Thankfully, they were easy to deal with and immediately corrected the bill..

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor.. unless you have mobility issues, then choose a main floor suite.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Hi Cdnsun,

Great to you see you enjoyed Fire Mountain Lodge once again. We do offer alternative parking in the lot next to the lodge. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review, and hope to see you again at Fire Mountain Lodge.

-Adrian
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Came here for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. Huge condo with amazing balcony overlooking the mountains. Very quiet, close to main street, friendly staff. Only complaint-no hot water and the larger condo's are never available for only 1 night. I didn't think a 2-night minimum booking is necessary. But, I would def stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 213 has an amazing balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esg772016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Hi Shaun77,
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious condos with amazing views! Our property manager has looked into the problem with the hot water heater and parts have been replaced. Minimum bookings are occasionally required on some of the weekends, due to high demand. Please check back with us - we are more than happy to help you find the perfect accommodation. See you soon at our Fire Mountain Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I have to start by saying we were pleasantly surprised by this lodge, it is lovely and huge with so much room and the decor and cleanliness were amazing and you had everything you needed and more which was great as some places only give you 6 of this and 6 of that but this lodge had everything and not white either which was a refreshing change, our car was parked right outside our door which was wonderful and the rooms had tv's in all of them and we had a gas bbq on the balconey which we used, the balconey was a little small but the size of the lodge made up for that, the beds and pillows were cosy but the only thing we found was the duvets are winter duvets and we were roasting we thought there might be a blanket in the drawer for the summer time but there wasen't so we improvised and took the duvet out of the cover and used the cover, we did have air con but it is to loud to keep on all night especially with kids,we also heard water running at 5 am and 6am i thought it was someone up early but my husband said it was the water sprinklers coming on automatic to water the grass, bit early. other than that we had a fab time here and we would most certainly go back. all of canmore is within walking distance which was great.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment but i think they are all the same.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairymonkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Greetings to Medicine Hat! Thank you very much for your glowing review. As a Bellstar managed property, we strive to provide exceptional experiences and we are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic time at Fire Mountain Lodge. The Strata Management of Fire Mountain Lodge advised us that the sprinkler timers are set to the early morning hours to minimise evaporation thus to conserve water. We hope to be able to rearrange the timing to get you a better sleep next time. Thank you for your input about the blankets we anticipate finding a solution with our property management. We truly hope to see you again very soon at Fire Mountain Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Condo was in excellent condition, with fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, TV/cable, etc. Everything was in excellent working order and very clean. Wi-fi was good, but only in some parts of the condo. Easy access from/to Trans Canada Highway. Be sure to bring your cell phone because the office is not staffed 24 hours a day, and if you arrive after hours you will need to call another office to get your key. It was wonderful to have black-out curtains so I could go to bed before the sun set, which can be quite late in the summer in northern latitudes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your positive review of Fire Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for pointing out the experienced difficulty to get your keys. We contact our guests prior to arrival via phone or eMail and we will pay special attention in the future to provide detailed information to our guests for a smooth arrival. Please also note that on site you will find an intercom to contact our support office if you need assistance or have any questions. We look very much forward to welcoming you again soon at Fire Mountain Lodge or at one of our other properties in AB or BC. See you soon Michael!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our family stayed here for a short spring getaway away and we had a great time. The suite was very attractive clean, and quiet. It was also well-stocked for self-catering and the beds were quite comfortable. There is a hot tub on site, and we enjoyed that too.

The only real downside for us was the parking. The spaces are ridiculously small and the parking area itself is very cramped. Luckily, it wasn't busy while we were there.

It would also be nice if there were a few restuarants or even a coffee place close by. Maybe someday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KattBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Hi KattBlue,

We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the comfort of your clean and quiet suite! We feel sorry, that you discovered the parking as a downside of your stay. Besides the smaller parking spots in our covered parking area, we offer additional open air parking in front of the property. Restaurants are in reach within two blocks, with more on the way! For the first, hot coffee in the morning, we do supply fair trade coffee and a coffee maker in each unit so you may not even wish to leave your cozy suite. We look very much forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Was here for a bachelorette party and the accommodations were exactly what we hoped for. Being that it was a three bedroom with 8 girls it fit us perfect. The only few problems that we had were that a few main essentials were missing from the kitchen. When asked for the items the front desk did not help us out! Also they lack an ice machine on the premises.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashaRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFML, Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Hi TashaRY,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed our suites for your Bachelorette party! We do endeavour to respond to guest requests immediately, and are therefore really sorry that your demand for supplies went unheeded. Our property does not offer an ice machine on site. We equipped each suite with its own ice trays in the kitchen fridge freezer to provide an alternative solution. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for any future celebration: weddings, birthdays, family reunions, or even the short weekend get-away without the little kinks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
0.1 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#21 of 28 in Canmore
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fire Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fire Mountain Lodge

Address: 121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Price Range: £141 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fire Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fire Mountain Lodge mixes the amenities of a resort experience with the privacy and independence of your own condo. Stunning views of the famed Three Sisters peaks, Lawrence Grassi Ridge and Rundle Mountain draw the breathtaking outdoors into every room, while the urban-inspired interiors entice you to stay for good. Resort Amenities •Outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Exercise room with men's and women's change rooms •Covered parking •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fire Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Mountain Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing