We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & fun”

Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Show
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for full evening of fun and laughter suitable for the entire family. Delight in celebrating Canada with a 4 course dinner and 2 hour live musical show. Offering free children, complimentary transport from Banff and senior discounts, Canmore's only evening attraction is not to be missed. Let us entertain you!
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Think pantomime with dinner served by the cast, every canadian stereotype represented with humour, all canadian music (wider choice than you think) delivered by a small cast with gusto - made a special effort to see it as we had seen similar in Niagara.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Madgeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamWarburton, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello

Thanks for the great review on Trip Advisor.

I love your comparison to pantomime.

Canadians do have a lot of music that people are not aware of so I hope you learned a couple of things during your time with us too :)

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Family style dinner accompanied by entertaining show spoofing the culture of Canada. You do learn things you might not know about Canada in the process!! A fun activity for families, couples or friends!

Thank JanetteCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamWarburton, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate everyone's feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope you learned a few things about Canada :)

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Canadian Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This show was awesome!! I laughed and was able to sing along. The food was good and there was plenty of it. Our server was Brett and he was amazing!! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good night out.

Thank Traveljewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was surprising good fun.

The show was a collection of songs by Canadians laced with a simple thread of some facts, history, geography, etc. Performers are energetic and interact with the audience, as well as interact to make photo ops for the standard photos for purchase afterwards. Performers also participate in the serving, although that also becomes part of the show.

The actual food is just simple and average, served 'family' style for self plating and own busking after; however, extras were available to any who wanted more, or those who were downstream from those that helped themselves well.

Thank larson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamWarburton, General Manager at Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello

Thanks for the great review. We really do appreciate all the reviews we receive by our guests. Thank you for posting the photos too - we love seeing our guest perspective of the show.


Our cast and crew are very energetic and the evening is a fun look at Canadian music and cuisine.

It is great to see Canadians coming to enjoy our show too as it really isn't just for the tourists.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We totally enjoyed the evening and would recommend the experience to everyone. The food was very good and they made sure to accommodate any one with food allergies. The acting was great and they had the audience laughing and having a good time.

Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Show also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing