We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of best mountain views in Canmore!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canmore Crossing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canmore Crossing
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“One of best mountain views in Canmore!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed on fourth floor in block B with great views of the mountains. The loft makes it feel more spacious and the heated floor is a nice feature. Common area include the hot tub and that is about it. Very convenient location to Safeway and Starbucks! Dislikes: no pool for kids. No a/c even though the afternoon sun is very hot and the evenings are chilly! Overall, a reasonable place to stay with a family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I’d love to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing TravelBugsEB! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the views of the glorious mountains which surround Canmore . Our loft suites are a unique unit which is on two different levels and is quite spacious. The common areas that are provided is in each building is a hot tub, in both our A & C buildings there are roof top hot tubs, and in our AB building is an indoor hot tub & fitness centre.

While we do not have a pool on site at Canmore Crossing, might I suggest booking at our sister property The Lodges at Canmore which has an outdoor pool and three outdoor hot tubs. As a return guest with a Bellstar Resort you will receive a 15% off discounted rate.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Unfortunately not all units at Canmore Crossing are provided with Air Conditioning, however for guests enjoyment we are more than happy to have fans brought to suites.

I would love to welcome you back to a Bellstar Resort in the future.

Sincerely,
Tanya Whelan
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Three of us stayed in a 2 bdrm condo in building A. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Great location and we walked everywhere. The single and double beds weren't awesome but we would definitely consider staying here again for another weekend away. There were fans provided but it did get pretty warm in the room. AC would be nice but we just slept with the windows open.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for the great review Kim G! Glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Canmore Crossing. The convenience of the location is a guest favorite as you are a two minute walk to either Safeway or Sobeys and a five minute walk into the heart of Downtown Canmore. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the twins in the second bedroom, however we do have two bedroom units that have queen beds provided in both bedrooms, just make sure when making the reservation that you request that specific bed configuration. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide fans in your suite during your stay, as our main goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests. I would like to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing in the future.
Sincerely,
Tanya Whelan
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brimpton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed in 403 building c. The condo itself was very nice and well appointed. I did find some of the potential penalty charges a little intimidating i.e lose a key will cost $200 etc. The temperature in the unit was too warm for us even though the heating wasn't on unfortunately you couldn't open the window at night as the noise from the trains were so loud. great views of the mountains.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for the review Janos T;
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the layout of the condo suite that you stayed in during your stay at Canmore Crossing. This property is based almost in the heart of downtown within a two minute walking distance to grocery stores, and a five minute walk to downtown Canmore.

We have now changed our protocols regarding check in for Canmore Crossing. We now ask guests to check in at The Lodges at Canmore front desk, and from there we will provide guests with the access codes during a guests stay as we do not provide keys.

I was sorry to hear that you found the unit overly hot, we at front desk try to make all of our guests stay as comfortable as possible and would have been happy to provide a fan to your suite for that extra comfort.

While the property is located close to the train tracks, the amenities provided at Canmore Crossing far out weight the noise that can be heard. Guests enjoy spending time in the two outdoor roof top hot tubs, or the indoor hot tub as well as our fitness centre. Not to mention that you’re within walking distance to all the hot spots in Canmore.

I would like to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing in the future, and as a repeat guest you will receive our preferred guest rate and is available at any Bellstar Hotels & Resorts property.

Thank you,
Tanya Whelan
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We just stayed in one of the rental suites at Canmore Crossing.

There is no front desk so you are emailed 2 different codes to get into the parking lot and into your suite. Remember to hit the LOCK button on your suite door after you enter the code (when leaving) so that the door locks! The building is fairly clean.

The unit itself was pretty standard. The dishwasher was broken. The beds were just ok (but there sure is a lot of bedding in the closets!). The BBQ was dirty. The WIFI was spotty at best. And the channel changer was missing. We were traveling with 4 kids so having the remote for the TV would have been a nice thing to have!

The parking situation was annoying. We had 2 spaces available to us but the second night someone else parked in one of our spots. We called the building management and were told that we'd have to park outside, across the parking lot at Safeway. They made zero attempt to find the person that parked "illegally" in our spot. They told us that if we parked in another spot (most of which had remained empty all weekend) that someone would call the cops on us and have the vehicle towed. Not impressed.

We still managed to have a great weekend but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lakureyri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear lakureyri,
Thank you for your response on Tripadvisor. Canmore Crossing is a unique property that is located just steps away from downtown conveniently located within walking distance to both grocery stores, numerous trails for hiking and biking, as well as some of the best shopping in Canmore! These units boast some of the most magnificent views of the local mountains, there are also two roof top hot tubs for our guests enjoyment!
While Canmore Crossing does not have a front desk on site, the rental units guest services are based out of The Lodges at Canmore front desk. Our team at the Lodges are there for all of our guests 24hours a day and are always happy to assist with anything our guests need. If our Canmore Crossing guests have any queries or concerns we ask that they contact us directly and immediately, our numbers are on each of the phones in the units as well as the confirmation that we send with the codes. We apologise for the oversight and inconvenience of the dishwasher and remote control, we have since rectified both of those concerns. We are working with our teams to ensure that these details are not missed prior to our guests arrival.
In regards to your situation with the parking we are sorry to hear that parking was an issue during your stay and it absolutely should have been rectified while you were onsite! Our Guest Services Agents would have been more than happy to assist you and find a resolution. If guests call the property manager rather than ourselves, the rental manager, it is difficult for us to assist in a timely manner. Depending on the unit size that is rented will determine the number of parking stalls allocated, for instance a two bedroom would have one underground space and one stall allocated outside. A three bedroom would have two underground stalls and one stall allocated outside. We do provide underground parking to our guests with assigned parking. Most units do have one parking stall which is why we are happy to provide parking outside as most guests bring more than one vehicle during their stay.

We would love to host you and your family once again at Canmore Crossing or perhaps one of our other resorts that you and your family may enjoy! Please feel free to contact myself directly if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail and allow us to assist you in planning your next Canmore vacation!

Yours In Hospitality,
Tanya Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

we stayed at Canmore Crossing for a second time last week. our first visit was not satisfactory so management graciously gave us one free night to rectify the situation. it was greatly appreciated by our family. the suite we stayed at was nicely laid out and clean. it was located conveniently to downtown and to grocery stores. it fit our needs for the weekend and we would now recommend this condo building after this visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear ian h,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and it’s great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy your stay at Canmore Crossing. Thank you for allowing us to show you what our property and our staff had to offer after your previous stay and I’m glad that it was a convenient location for you and it sounds like it fit your needs well. The next time you visit Canmore and you make a reservation with Bellstar, please mention that you are a valued repeat guest and we will be more than happy to provide you with our repeat guest rate which is 15% off of our best available rate. Thank you once again and I hope you have a great day

Yours in hospitality,

Tanya Yurko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

We paid a lot of money to stay here with our family over the Christmas break, I find myself waking up here this morning December 26 unable to wait to go home as the music pounds above my head. We first walked in and it was very dirty we had to clean, then throughout our whole trip things didn't work. We went across to Canadian tire to buy a new toaster, the master bathroom we had to plunge our the drain in tub, upon other frustrations. Do not stay in building B unit 401. 403 beside us was very loud at night and early morning with pumping music or playing drums, not a great experience for a young family and young kids being unable to sleep.
We paid a lot of money for us to celebrate Christmas in the mountains and unfortunately after booking months in advance it was not the place for us. The location can't be beat so it is very unfortunate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Hi Nikyee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Our office is on-call 24-7 to address guest issues. Always feel to contact us during your stay about any concerns you have, to provide us with the opportunity to rectify any problems. I hope you will give us the opportunity to see our normal high standards on your next visit.

Kind regards,

-Adrian,
Guest Services Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Excellent location - close to groceries, restaurants, shopping, mountains, .... We had fantastic views of the Three sisters and HaLing mountains. Spacious and clean 2 bedroom condo. The kids loved the roof top hot tub! Will gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at Canmore Crossing, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, the amazing views, the spaciousness of our condos, & our roof top hot tubs! I hope to welcome you back to Canmore Crossing in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tanya Whelan
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.0 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.9 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.3 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canmore Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canmore Crossing

Property: Canmore Crossing
Address: 1120 Railway Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Canmore
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canmore Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canmore Central ResortDive into Canmore’s year-round lifestyle with your family and friends! Canmore Crossing provides everything you need to enjoy a true mountain resort experience steps from downtown Canmore with all the independence and comfort of your very own condominium. Spectacular views to Canmore Alberta’s Three Sisters mountains and surrounding peaks will draw you into the great outdoors, while the comfort of Canmore Crossings’ fully-stocked and equipped resort accommodation invites you to stay! Exceptional Canmore Lodging Experiences •Support staff through sister resort Fire Mountain Lodge•Two enclosed roof-top hot tubs (with full sun roofs)•Secure, heated underground parking•Optional housekeeping services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Canmore Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Crossing Hotel Canmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing