We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Hangout for a Reason”

Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Local Hangout for a Reason”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We really liked this place and had breakfast here 4 times during our visit. We also got sandwiches for our day hikes. The food is delicious and the coffee is some of the best I've ever had. Everything is expensive, but that seems to be the case in the Canadian Rockies. It is an obvious local hangout with a very laid-back vibe - there are laptops lying around on the tables for patrons' use and a bowl of water out front for dogs. Very nice folks who work there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    67
    20
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and clearly a locals' favourite!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had our breakfast - coffee and great muffins - here on Labor Day Weekend Sunday.
It became very busy though early, with a queue around 2 sides of the cafe to order. Many locals having their normal Sunday routine, possibly bringing their newspapers, and dogs ( for outside tables). There were both sofas with low tables and tables and upright chairs inside, plus tables and chairs outside. As it as a beautiful sunny day, though chilly first thing in the mountains, it was great to sit outside and see the mountains.

Given the numbers, service was very slow but cheerful and the staff were working hard.

We enjoyed our food and looking at the appetising choice. We found the brewed coffees rather weak but think that it is us not acclimatised to the Canadian coffee range.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Holland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Many options for a nice breakfast”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

So many choices for a bagel, served very fast. Also other options like muffins. Prices are as in other similar placses. Many tables to share, nice athmosphere, and right in the centre, I'd return in a minute if I could.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love it! I wish we had one in London”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

So many options! so many toppings! They even have a pizza bagel! The coffee was great too.
If i lived in the area i imagine i'd eat there most weekends.
I highly recommend you stop by this place to try their food, the atmosphere is also nice too, relaxed and they have free wifi ( which is always great when you're travelling).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great but Pricey”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The bagels were tasty and they had some great options on the menu which included bag lunches and wraps. The coffee was excellent. It is expensive for what you end up with. Breakfast for two was over $20.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing