We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stop for breakfast”

Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd
Ranked #2 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stop for breakfast”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Went for breakfast before skiing. Eggel (bagel with egg and Cheddar cheese) was very tasty and satisfying. Pretty huge bagel kept us going all morning. Great selection of bagels and baked goods. Coffee selection good, too. Check it out!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    67
    20
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Busy cafe, great food, a repeat recommended! Plenty of staff, environmentally aware cafe. Just filling in space to suit trip advisor now!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a special bagel and overpriced”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Needed a quick breakfast so went here. Was busy and bagel selection small for a place called 'rocky mountain bagel'. Got breakfast bagels that sounded better on the menu than what we got. Got 'the works' which was ham, egg, green peppers, onion and cheese. All was scrambled into the eggs but the ham/cheese. Filled our stomachs but nothing real tasty or exciting. Will try other locations before we head back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great breakfast alternative”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Heard about this place from a friend and we ended up returning several times fro breakfast and once for lunch. The atmosphere is unique and artsy and the staff is friendly. The one thing I found out about our trip to canada is everyone is happy, we rarely ran into servers or people in the service industry that were grouchy. The bagels, coffee and teas were perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a wonderful pizza. The young hosts were great. The pizza absolutely delicious. Wood-fired oven. We had half Farmers Market and half Sundried Tomato/Goat Cheese. I enjoyed both very much, but preferred the Farmers Market half slightly more. Don't miss it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing