We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far my favorite cafe in town!”

Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Drummondville
2 reviews
“By far my favorite cafe in town!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I love the Bagel Co! Whether i'm just stopping in for a quick bite and a coffee or hanging out drinking tea and doing homework for a few hours, the Bagel Co is a great place to go. They have food for everyone; from vegans to carnivores. They even offer gluten free options and make amazing soups! Yes the lines may be long sometimes, but that's because the Bagel co is where all the locals meet! And trust me, they make up for it with excellent service!

The owners are friendly people who always go out of their way to help and create a positive experience, that's why i always choose the Bagel co and you should too!

-Maite

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegangirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    102
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The lines can be long but the sandwiches (try the Mountaineer) are pretty good. The coffee based drinks are decent. There is seating both inside and outside. $$

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niah707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We must've hit a mid morning rush because we waited forever for two bagels. They were tasty but my coffee was cold by the time they arrived. We were disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh My, Bagels”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There's only one word, albeit overused in the English language, that can describe this establishment: Wow! The bagels were deliciously fresh, very filling, and so creatively crafted. My wife and I ate here for breakfast twice during our honeymoon, and it was so good we wish we could have gone a few more times to try different bagels! The Americano coffee is very, very good, and a perfect compliment to a unique and scrumptious bagel. Breakfast or lunch, you NEED to give this place a try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorWM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Bagel Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Awesome bagels and coffee with the cream cheese whipped up while you wait. Also a fairly extensive lunch menu but didn't try it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greener20751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Bagel Co Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing