We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good choice”

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been going to the rocky mountain flatbread company for the past 3 years and its always good. its always a first choice for me in Canmore.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    311
    61
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

great atmosphere, delicious flatbread pizza, good prices.must try the brownie cheesecake flatbread dessert

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynn z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family night turns crazy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Food was good but ruined for me due to the restaurant being turned into a jungle gym. 3 year olds ran wild and screamed every few seconds. It was shocking and dangerous to allow your children to run wild in a restaurant as people and staff could trip over them. We couldn't even really converse at our table due to noise level of about kids. It seems restaurant encourages this with small play area but seriously bad parenting allowing children to behave in a restaurant like they should in a playground. I would not go back unfortunately.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Joleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitangata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Canmore Uncorked - amazing set menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We LOVED the food here and can understand why it was so packed at 5.30pm in the afternoon! We were pleased to have been in town during the Canmore Uncorked Food and Wine festival, and the $19 three course set menu that this place put on was superb. All 3 courses with paired wines were delicious and we left very happy :) thank you and well done!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatestheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing flatbread, done the way it should be!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stopped in Canmore on our way back from Calgary because friends of ours had told us about Rocky Mountain Flatbread. Sooo glad we made the stop! An amazing lunch, great drinks, soup and the best part...flatbread! Crispy crust, unique ingredients combined in a great way! You have to try it out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica1713_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing