We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the drive to Canmore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company

Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There are many things we are passionate about at Rocky Mountain Flatbread: using lots of local & organic produce, free range organic meats & Ocean Wise seafood. Watch the show as we create handcrafted flatbread pizzas, daily pastas, seasonal soups, salads & desserts "to live for" from our open kitchens & artisan ovens. We also provide a wide selection of B.C. Wines & local craft beers. And for all those pizza lovers who are wheat intolerant or have nut allergies - we create extremely tasty gluten free and nut free pizzas! Our daily salads, soups & cheesecakes are also gluten free and nut free!
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to Canmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Seriously, this is by far the best pizza I ever had in Alberta. Ingredients are super fresh, always asks for the specials. We thought we had ordered too much and were planning to box the left overs ... no need to pack ... we finish it all. Also, enjoy your pizza with some good local beer such as the Grizzly Paw.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    307
    59
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
350 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Rocky Mountain Flatbread makes great pizza--thin and delicious. We had a fine lunch with pizza just the right size. Prices were reasonable for the tourist town and service was perfect. Can be very busy, but it's always friendly. Good choice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reminds me of Austin :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Fresh and delicious. If you are looking for pizza that is laden with cheese, meat, and dripping with grease, this is not the place for you. We had leftovers and took them to Banff with us the next day. Love the atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank huff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We were a table of nine, it was very busy but we were seated promptly. The food was fantastic and the service was top notch!

Helpful?
Thank Hippychik22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent salad and boisterous atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This restaurant is rated in the top 5 in Canmore so we wanted to give it a try despite not being big pizza fans. There are limited number of reservations per night so strongly suggest a reservation otherwise the line up is quite long. We were lucky in that we reserved so could get seated right away versus others who had to wait. The fig/goat cheese salad was extremely good - probably one of the best tasting salads we've had. The flatbread pizza has unusual blends of tastes and may not be to everyone's liking. I had the organic fettucini in light curry sauce with chorizo which was pretty good but quite a heavy plate. My son had the large pesto/shrimp pizza which he quite enjoyed. My daughter had a fusilli pasta which was quite tasteful. The homemade ice tea and lemonade were so-so - have had better so don't feel compelled to order that. The service was great. So to sum it up, we would definitely come back and try other varieties of flatbread.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mulan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing